DJI AIR 2S Cinematic Review by Filmmakers | The Drone Beast

The new DJI Air 2S becomes the best drone in the market. This is a full cinematic review by two filmmakers. Our feelings, thoughts and how it is now the Beast of all Drones.

Timestamps:
0:00 Cinematic Intro
0:53 DJI Air 2S
1:34 What’s included
2:05 My Feelings
3:25 Snippet of Classic Car
3:55 Price and Combo
5:10 New Location in 5K
6:26 Image Quality Review
8:19 Livestreams
8:41 Conclusions
10:20 Fun Outro

Get your DJI Air 2S DRONE here: https://bit.ly/3e3Tc0v
Get the Care Refresh by DJI: https://bit.ly/3b7Fjhp

Our own sunglasses project: https://www.asseneyewear.com​

Alex’ IG: https://www.instagram.com/alexassenma​…
Chivo’s IG: https://www.instagram.com/xaviguirola​

We have signed with our friends at Artlist.io, they provide us with awesome songs for our vids.
If you want to check their plans out: http://bit.ly/2K4soQX​

Our Gear
Camera: https://amzn.to/3jK1KtY​
Main Lens: https://amzn.to/3oP5UF1​
Second Lens: https://amzn.to/31Z54vj​
Mics: https://amzn.to/2JiArbO​
Gimbal: https://bit.ly/2SYkElX

#DJIAir2S, #MavicAir2S, #DJI

41 Comments

  1. Janaki Rama on April 17, 2021 at 10:02 pm

    Did u edit these video or just posted as is?

  2. Arshad Hosein on April 17, 2021 at 10:06 pm

    I have a air 2 combo. Should I just buy the non combo2 s ? thx

  3. lecekiedynielece on April 17, 2021 at 10:09 pm

    diffrent question 😀 4:52 – how to make that arrow with text? You work with premiere pro or da vinci? Thanks 🙂 regards

  4. carlthewinner on April 17, 2021 at 10:11 pm

    Thanks for the great review. Now crash it into a punch bowl at a children’s birthday party through several balloons. 🙂 don’t forget the Chivo crash test too!

  5. Postandfly on April 17, 2021 at 10:13 pm

    Nice review bro, best regards from México.

  6. Maurice and Carolyn on April 17, 2021 at 10:15 pm

    Awesome video. Liked and subscribed. Foe the drone footage is that stock in 4k or did you edit it while putting it together?

  7. Yamaha Tracker on April 17, 2021 at 10:17 pm

    Thanks for the review, dies It have FPV capabilities?

  8. Rade on April 17, 2021 at 10:18 pm

    Nice review ss always! Great drone at a reasonable price. I would not go below the picture quality of this drone.

  9. Xabi vv on April 17, 2021 at 10:19 pm

    Tus videos son la hostia

  10. Kaspars Siliņš on April 17, 2021 at 10:19 pm

    Ok, but why drone video shots are so laggy (dropping frames?)?

  11. Roy Vandeborne on April 17, 2021 at 10:26 pm

    Can I connect it to my Smart Controller?

  12. Philippe Dassonval on April 17, 2021 at 10:28 pm

    Thank you .great video …. Do you think I can attach my Mini Ipad to the controller or just the phone ??? Where is the place you did the video for this new drone ? So beautiful!! BTW, the Mavic 3 will be over my budget ..so the new Air 2 S is good enough for me. No need Mavic 3.

  13. One Step Ahead on April 17, 2021 at 10:28 pm

    Caution:Spammers in the chat
    Everyone is spamming crash test comment section is full of that
    I will also
    Crash pls!

  14. Herbert Navarrete on April 17, 2021 at 10:29 pm

    Just came here to rant about DJI not releasing the Mavic 3 upgrade but ended up liking the Air 2S anyway!

  15. Fpv Pilot on April 17, 2021 at 10:32 pm

    Nice video but no goggle support? I will not be buying another one without goggle support.

  16. S. Macmillan on April 17, 2021 at 10:32 pm

    Another great job alex. Like watching a commercial for Dji. Great job! Your doing awesome work on your channel.

  17. DroneViral on April 17, 2021 at 10:33 pm

    awesome shots! great review alex!

  18. Marco Fuentes Navarro on April 17, 2021 at 10:33 pm

    You’re t’he best reviewer. I love air 2 s. But it’s really expensive

  19. kamikazekaos on April 17, 2021 at 10:34 pm

    Great upgrade dji, but shame the battery life has declined from 34 to 29 mins from air2? But still part me still wants to wait for the mavic3

  20. Abdulrahman Patel on April 17, 2021 at 10:35 pm

    Alex just 2 questions

    Does it have option for Zoom ? For both modes?

    If yes how many x times zoom ?

  21. Jaime Leyton Alvarez on April 17, 2021 at 10:36 pm

    Amazing shoots of the Fiat 600!!!
    Waiting to see the final material.
    Nice review and video as always, congrats Chivo for the beautiful shots!

  22. carlthewinner on April 17, 2021 at 10:36 pm

    Me encantan los “bloopers” 🙂

  23. Bigshott on April 17, 2021 at 10:39 pm

    What did you pay for the fly more combo?

    Still a very ugly drone. Destined to be flown at night to save face.

  24. Ayaan Dutta sen on April 17, 2021 at 10:41 pm

    Im sure in India its not going to be available or it will be like 4 to 5 thousand us dollars in Amazon :‘)

  25. MoppelMat on April 17, 2021 at 10:42 pm

    Does it work with the Controller of the fpv drone? Does ist work with the fpv googles „v2“? (The ones that came with the fpv drone)
    Thanks!
    You are the best!

  26. ibnu Maulani on April 17, 2021 at 10:42 pm

    Wheres the crash test?

  27. Mark Shirley on April 17, 2021 at 10:43 pm

    Is it easier to fly than a mini 2.

  28. Joël Wüstehube on April 17, 2021 at 10:44 pm

    Boy what a chilled vibe this video has!
    A few things I would love to get more information on maybe in a feature video or the upcoming livestream

    Keep it up and greetings from Germany!

    D-log Vs HLG
    Can we finally adjust digital sharpening in the fly app?
    Available photomodes in RAW
    Hyperlapse (does it save the RAWS?)
    Mastershots and quickshots In 4k?

  29. Blizs Garage on April 17, 2021 at 10:44 pm

    Great Initial review Alex.

  30. jtd boss on April 17, 2021 at 10:45 pm

    Waste of money

  31. steven males on April 17, 2021 at 10:46 pm

    has it got ads-b

  32. Andrin Hettinger on April 17, 2021 at 10:46 pm

    Omg this drone finally is the first one that gets me again with image quality and drone size. I think it’s finally worth upgrading from a Mavic Air 1. I wasn’t that impressed with the image quality of the Air 2. But the one of the 2s is so clear, and not oversharpened! The older drones always tend to be grainy in shadows and oversharpened, which I didn’t like as a filmmaker. Nice colour grading too, it was looking beautiful!

  33. Kostas Gur on April 17, 2021 at 10:47 pm

    in speedy sideways shots it looks like it drops frames

  34. Brian Kushner on April 17, 2021 at 10:49 pm

    All I want to know is if the video is as good as the Phantom 4 Pro???

  35. Day One Adventures on April 17, 2021 at 10:51 pm

    came from the live stream awesome video very cinamatic

  36. Lucas Buchegger on April 17, 2021 at 10:51 pm

    Awesome Cinematic Footage,You have my Like 😉

  37. SJM Drones & Media. on April 17, 2021 at 10:53 pm

    Well presented review as always, look forward to your further videos, Yes DJI need to redesign the gimbal covers, thanks & regards

  38. Jason Hartman on April 17, 2021 at 10:57 pm

    Any word on if it works with the FPV goggles?

  39. Relaxing Nature on April 17, 2021 at 10:59 pm

    DJI needs to STOP using False advertising ..FACT: the drone does NOT have a 1 inch sensor ..it has a (1 inch "type") ..there is a HUGE difference. ….in the World of cameras ALL manufacturers use the (1 inch "type") label to cover their ass legally . ..It’s an old label system from back in the 50ies. ..but a "true measure" 1 inch sensor is about 3X larger area than a (1 inch "type") ..its like if the grocery store sold you a package of 3 apples but it has only 1 apple inside ..it’s a word play SCAM ..DJI should stop cheating thier customers and label it correctly as (1 inch "type")

  40. Kevin Burke on April 17, 2021 at 11:00 pm

    Loved this – and the colour grading/editing is completely awesome!

  41. MC Shin on April 17, 2021 at 11:01 pm

    Too expensive.

Leave a Comment