DJI Air 2S Drone | Hands-on Review

Jake tests out the new DJI Air 2S. This DJI drone features a 1-inch sensor camera, 5.4K ultra-HD video, and obstacle sensing in four directions. All of this and more allow you to take stunning aerial photos and videos! What are your thoughts on the DJI Air S2?

Learn more about the DJI Air 2S at B&H Explora: https://bhpho.to/3acD1wv

Order the DJI Air 2S at B&H: https://bhpho.to/32dxDFa

Check out our review on the DJI Air 2: https://bhpho.to/2W6p638

#DJI #DJIDrone #DJIAirS2

Shop @ B&H:
https://www.bhphotovideo.com/

Subscribe to the B&H Photo YouTube Channel
– http://bit.ly/SubscribetoBHPhoto

Follow us on Social Media
– https://www.facebook.com/bhphoto
– https://www.instagram.com/bhphoto
– https://twitter.com/BHPhotoVideo

26 Comments

  1. Relaxing Nature on April 19, 2021 at 10:08 pm

    DJI needs to STOP using False advertising ..FACT: the drone does NOT have a 1 inch sensor ..it has a (1 inch "type") ..there is a HUGE difference. ….in the World of cameras ALL manufacturers use the (1 inch "type") label to cover their ass legally . ..It’s an old label system from back in the 50ies. ..but a "true measure" 1 inch sensor is about 3X larger area than a (1 inch "type") ..its like if the grocery store sold you a package of 3 apples but it has only 1 apple inside ..it’s a word play SCAM ..DJI should stop cheating thier customers and label it correctly as (1 inch "type")

  2. brysimm on April 19, 2021 at 10:09 pm

    Did he really say "coup de grace"[@5:44]? Wow – the "cool hipster guy" checklist is complete… beard – check; Jeep – check; named "Jake" – check; casual use of a French language expression – check [at least he didn’t say "coup d’etat" by mistake]. He did say "DGI" instead of "DJI" at least once [@6:04], but we all sometimes do that. Of course this drone is "huge" AND a "game changer"; isn’t everything these days?

  3. Nice gaming on April 19, 2021 at 10:14 pm

    Cool it is

  4. 1400Media on April 19, 2021 at 10:15 pm

    Nice review. Mask in a vacant parking lot outside? Suspect.

  5. Paulo Alex Oliveira on April 19, 2021 at 10:15 pm

    FPV goggles compatibility?? Is it there?

  6. Alistair M on April 19, 2021 at 10:20 pm

    Great review – thanks. Is the controller able to handle tablets as well as a phone?

  7. shoban ali on April 19, 2021 at 10:20 pm

    Good work

  8. Whiskeymovie on April 19, 2021 at 10:22 pm

    Where is that dope parking lot with all the skids? Somewhere along the Hudson I am assuming, but looks like a great place to film.

  9. Dante Arturo Rodríguez Camacho on April 19, 2021 at 10:25 pm

    Please tell me that having the controller charge your phone is now optional. I had the Mavic Pro and could not believe every single time I connected the controller to my phone it started giving away its precious juice…

  10. Eric Hurst on April 19, 2021 at 10:27 pm

    Jake, that was a very well produced video.

  11. BB Creations on April 19, 2021 at 10:30 pm

    My dad is driving down to your NYC location to get me and my brother this drone as a shared birthday present! We definitely won’t be disappointed with this drone!

  12. liquidalloy on April 19, 2021 at 10:32 pm

    The mavic mini controller does that too, charging the phone while using it. I actually hate that because it drains the controller faster haha

  13. Vitamin B on April 19, 2021 at 10:36 pm

    So there is no real reason to get the Mavic 2 Pro anymore. This has same sensor size and does pretty much the same thing and then more. Plus it costs less.

  14. Carlos Dias on April 19, 2021 at 10:37 pm

    Great asset!!!…at the same time, feel intimidate for the continuous improvement pace. Anyone would consider to use with goggles (sort of FPV mode)? Love B&H and miss my visits to NYC store!!!

  15. Steven Zara on April 19, 2021 at 10:38 pm

    It’s not the Air S2 as you said many times.

  16. Boyet Vlog on April 19, 2021 at 10:40 pm

    Nice dji air 2s, God bless you sir.

  17. guldreserven on April 19, 2021 at 10:45 pm

    Looks great. Did you try Burst shooting in still mode? If so how many frames before buffering and any idea how many frames per second?

  18. Glenn Gamayot on April 19, 2021 at 10:45 pm

    I almost hit the add to cart on this drone, everything look great so far with this drone with 1" CMOS 20MP sensor, new OcuSync (2.4/5.8GHz), etc. except for the active tracking – sensing system failed! I was waiting for this drone for my biking but after watching the expensive test run by DC Rainmaker, I therefore conclude that Skydio still the best in market for obstacle avoidance technology.

  19. TD Map on April 19, 2021 at 10:46 pm

    It is Air 2S…

  20. The Evengers on April 19, 2021 at 10:47 pm

    Keeps calling it air s2. Lol.

  21. Luis Felipe Cabrera on April 19, 2021 at 10:47 pm

    is the low light quality better? because that was a big down side in the air 2 (so much noise)

  22. R Garlin on April 19, 2021 at 10:52 pm

    Looks cool! Thanks for the great review.

  23. Ray Hayden, J.D. on April 19, 2021 at 10:53 pm

    Excellent video! Things I saw that had nothing to do with the drone (but of course!). The little Jeep thing above your rear view mirror was interesting (when looking into the vehicle with the back door open), the splashing of water (from the front) – like my Nissan Frontier, I see that the Jeep has that issue of water splashing up onto the windshield too, I hate that when it happens.

    Whoever is burning their tires on that concrete slab is lacking skill in creating some sort of actual artwork or image – that would have been quite impressive whilst they are feeding the tire manufacturers (had to be said).

    Oh, the audio, as expected, is fantastic across the video!

    I am going through the process of acquiring the FAA Part 107 sUAS Pilot License, and as a game changer (time for me to actually do this), it appears that they have finally created an "affordable" sUAS that allows me to take the plunge and purchase one of them!

    Just awaiting the approval of my Financial Officer (Miss Demeanor), to drop the order at B&H!

    Dropping another LIKE on your video! Watching and Supporting!

  24. Edward Cutler on April 19, 2021 at 10:55 pm

    Thanks to new DJI Air 2S now I’ve found a cheaper alternative to more high-end and pricier professional drones!

  25. Craig Zerbe on April 19, 2021 at 11:02 pm

    Are the Mavic Air 2 batteries compatible ?

  26. Dirty Am3rika on April 19, 2021 at 11:03 pm

    Definitely buying.. just got a mini 2 and love it!!

Leave a Comment