DJI Mavic Air 2 Review // New Standard for Drone Awesomeness

Awesome deal right now on the Mavic Air 2: geni.us/DWmavicair2
The Mavic Air 2 has a big issue but is still the best drone money can buy and a MASSIVE upgrade from the DJI Mavic Mini!
DJI Mavic Air 2 Amazon: https://amzn.to/2X14hIo
Mavic Air 2 at B&H: https://bhpho.to/2X2nv09
Variable ND Filters for your drone!!!: https://amzn.to/31JeMSK
My Micro SD Card: https://amzn.to/2Xvpysq

Our Photography gear: http://geni.us/myphotokit
Our Video gear: http://geni.us/myfilmkit
Seriously, this is EVERYTHING I use to record video for weddings, youtube, and so much more! I also break down exactly why I use it and why you might need it.

-| Follow ME! |-
Hey, I love checking in with you guys, talking gear, meeting up, answering questions, and checking out all the amazing content you have going on.
Facebook: http://facebook.com/learningcameras
Dan’s Insta: http://instagram.com/learningcameras
Twitter: http://twitter.com/learningcameras

-| Check it out |-
You all are awesome and so many of you are supporting me by using these links when you do your shopping!!!
Current amazing deals on Camera gear: https://bhpho.to/2sZb0Eu
Shop at B&H: http://bhpho.to/2q9TGeF
Shop at Amazon: http://amzn.to/2pBydv9

50 Comments

  1. TONY PARAMOTOR on February 18, 2021 at 4:24 pm

    hi does the drone use ocusync?

  2. Jeff Speers on February 18, 2021 at 4:24 pm

    Will it allow you to shoot an auto panorama or a grid of photos in RAW to edit later? Or do I have to shoot them manually?

  3. Davey Crockett on February 18, 2021 at 4:26 pm

    Darker than ever other camera? That’s not good , I have night shots to capture . Dang

  4. Rob Sutherland on February 18, 2021 at 4:27 pm

    Weird Al Jankovic has matured

  5. Steele Wheels on February 18, 2021 at 4:27 pm

    Does it fly 45 minutes or more?

  6. Barrett Pepper on February 18, 2021 at 4:27 pm

    Great video! I’m trying to decide between the Air 2 and the 2 Zoom. Would primarily be using it for deer recovery in Kansas during bow hunting season. It can get quite windy up there so my question is do you think the Air 2 can handle windy conditions ok or should I go for the bigger 2 zoom? Also do you know if you can use an iPad for the screen with the Air 2? Thanks

  7. Captain Falcon on February 18, 2021 at 4:29 pm

    I was checking this one out, might be my first drone

  8. James Cope on February 18, 2021 at 4:30 pm

    What is your Instagram user name?

  9. Abu Zayed on February 18, 2021 at 4:30 pm

    Prize….,?

  10. CL New on February 18, 2021 at 4:31 pm

    Thank you for the review.

  11. Matic Kalsek on February 18, 2021 at 4:31 pm

    give me this drone pls hah <3

  12. Mohammad Abufarah on February 18, 2021 at 4:35 pm

    How long does the battery last!

  13. Frank Pearman on February 18, 2021 at 4:37 pm

    As others mentioned below, thanks for posting a very informative video! I am new to the drone world. At 6:30 into the video, you mentioned "at identical settings, it is shooting darker images by one stop". I am so glad you mentioned this! I have watched many Mavic Air 2 videos – and nobody has brought that up (that I know of) until you did. In one particular video, "DJI Mini 2 vs Mavic Air" 2 by Jake Sloan – Jake is shooting in Alaska and at 2:27 uses split-screen to demonstrate and compare the differences between the cameras. That segment and other videos is captions showing comparing the 2 drones. The DJI Mini videos and stills are so much better it is phenomenal! OK, enough about that – you mentioned that to resolve this "bump the ISO up". Will this have to be done every time I start the drone – or can this be set in the DJI Fly app?

  14. Blake Neyland on February 18, 2021 at 4:37 pm

    Thanks, Dan. This would be my first drone. Been trying to decide between the Mini 2 and the Air 2 and this review helped push me towards the Air 2. Now I just need to resist buying the smart controller, lol.

  15. barbatos 51 on February 18, 2021 at 4:38 pm

    Hello ken i use fpv goggles whit thisone?

  16. Volocty Productions on February 18, 2021 at 4:40 pm

    Wonderful commentary and info, thanks for sharing.

  17. Knight Flyer on February 18, 2021 at 4:41 pm

    The most important tip is that the DJI Fly app doesn’t work with MOST Android phones or tablets!

  18. Marcus boyd on February 18, 2021 at 4:41 pm

    I also bought the smart controller last month. I like that better than using my phone.

  19. MoTurcu on February 18, 2021 at 4:42 pm

    0:15 2:53 8:43 video is laggy.

  20. Clayton Matthews on February 18, 2021 at 4:45 pm

    I was disappointed that DJI crippled the waypoints in the MA2 software/firmware. It has "Waypoints for hyperlapse mode" in the features. I didn’t figure out that was some kind of bologna waypoints system and really you cant fly missions at all. Really deceptive DJI! Probably will never support Litchi because it is crippled in the SDK too. They are trying to push you up to the pro version. Gonna eat the restocking fee and send it back.

  21. Gats on February 18, 2021 at 4:46 pm

    New to the channel… great video, have subscribed!

  22. Sergeant Bilko on February 18, 2021 at 4:46 pm

    My first time watching one of your videos and I really enjoyed it.
    A lot of good information that is useful compared to other reviewer videos I’ve seen.
    It’s worth a thumbs up and a subscribe!

  23. Ummiy Unrestricted on February 18, 2021 at 4:48 pm

    Hi there I really would love to buy this drone ASAP for $699. but you guys don’t ship to Namibia (zip code 9000)
    Can you help me out?
    I really need to have the done drone by the 1st of December.
    Will be waiting for a reply ASAP. @danwatson

  24. James Nine on February 18, 2021 at 4:49 pm

    Great review, thank you for posting.

  25. Joleon on February 18, 2021 at 4:49 pm

    nice video ! what camera did you use to record at your studio/home?

  26. What Thebrown on February 18, 2021 at 4:49 pm

    Use your hdr on low lighting boom it will blow all those others away my guy…

  27. Alex & Nadia Fediakov on February 18, 2021 at 4:50 pm

    Hi Dan, thanks for great video. I am newbie, just got drone and a little confused about rules. They say in Florida you can not fly on the beach and over people but in your video it looks like you can. Can you explain it, please. Greatly appreciate your help!

  28. Tee M on February 18, 2021 at 4:50 pm

    Great review Bro. I’m thinking of buying this. Can I use this for something like a music video?

  29. Drones Denmark on February 18, 2021 at 4:51 pm

    Nice Review

  30. spy cris on February 18, 2021 at 4:52 pm

    cool hair

  31. Tony Gee on February 18, 2021 at 4:53 pm

    Bought mine yesterday absolutely love it

  32. Joseph Lanza on February 18, 2021 at 4:55 pm

    I want to buy one but i live near the airport and how do you register the drone

  33. Marcus boyd on February 18, 2021 at 4:56 pm

    I love mine, been flying it a few months. I don’t know how to get sound at all though.

  34. THE LIFE OF BRENTIN on February 18, 2021 at 4:57 pm

    have the mini and the air 2 both cap range around 400meters bit of a shame but the technology is cool. Did switch between 2.5 and 5GHZ so i dunno maybe outside interference

  35. S.W.A.T # on February 18, 2021 at 4:58 pm

    Can you do a giveaway?

  36. LifeWith BillSiff on February 18, 2021 at 4:58 pm

    Thanks For the video Thumbs up

  37. Start Visit on February 18, 2021 at 5:02 pm

    you are comparing too much, sometimes really confusing what is old and what is new.

  38. Mango Skies on February 18, 2021 at 5:03 pm

    Oh man I really almost messed up my drone!!

  39. Davey Crockett on February 18, 2021 at 5:03 pm

    Which one would you recommend for night videography?

  40. Adam U on February 18, 2021 at 5:03 pm

    I was pleasantly surprised while watching your video to find out you ride the EUC too! EUC is the life. I am debating between the Mavic Air 2 or the Skydio 2. Great video by the way!

  41. ZERXES03 on February 18, 2021 at 5:09 pm

    I’ll gonna buy this one after deployment

  42. Maria Flores on February 18, 2021 at 5:09 pm

    Just got mine still learning to go use is

  43. Obey Physics on February 18, 2021 at 5:11 pm

    I got the mavic mini 2 played with it for 1 week and returned it. I found the fly more combo mavic air 2 for 650. No joke. A paawn shop had it brand new and had stickers and all and tags. They had no idea what they had. They sold it as the single one. I had all the accessories as well. Love this drone.

  44. norys 90 on February 18, 2021 at 5:14 pm

    awesome

  45. M X on February 18, 2021 at 5:14 pm

    What a great video, thanks!

  46. Jodok Cello on February 18, 2021 at 5:17 pm

    Here is my latest music video, shot with

  47. Our Lady of the Gulf Catholic Church on February 18, 2021 at 5:17 pm

    Great review. I am going to get this drone based on your review. BTW – what camera did you use to record this review? Your video is very crisp. Great Job!

  48. Peter Bosman on February 18, 2021 at 5:23 pm

    Does the controller not come with the DJI Mavic Air 2 Drone ??

  49. Achilleas Sartori on February 18, 2021 at 5:23 pm

    hi if you have 600 dollars would you put the money on a used phantom 4 pro or a dji mini 2
    new from the store?

  50. Dazzb on February 18, 2021 at 5:23 pm

    Mavic air 2 or mavic mini 2 ?? For a casual first time flyer ??

Leave a Comment