DJI Mavic Pro | Review

Check out the Mavic Pro here: https://store.flitetest.com/dji-mavic-pro-quadcopter-drone-dji-mavicpro/p542802
Austin and Alex review a production model of the brand new DJI Mavic Pro drone ahead of its release!
To help give you an accurate picture of the Mavic’s capabilities, we rated on performance, portability, camera, features and the controller.

47 Comments

  1. Joshmakey12 on April 3, 2020 at 2:49 pm

    Can’t decide between phantom 4 or this I travel 1-2 times a year by car which one should I get?

  2. JDS Aquatic Experience on April 3, 2020 at 2:49 pm

    First time here … new subscriber, very clean and effective video thanks guys

  3. Jeremy Paddock on April 3, 2020 at 2:49 pm

    ╔┓┏╦━━╦┓╔┓╔━━╗
    ║┗┛║┗━╣┃║┃║ O O║
    ║┏┓║┏━╣┗╣┗╣╰╯║
    ╚┛┗╩━━╩━╩━╩━━╝

  4. BEAUSO FILMS on April 3, 2020 at 2:49 pm

    As a beginner I got the Mavic mini check out the cinematic footage I got

    https://youtu.be/4q_xw3huraE

  5. Gemster18 on April 3, 2020 at 2:51 pm

    Hi guys as usual great review, I need help. I have the opportunity to pick up a second hand mavic Pro for $550 fly more package with three batteries and all the accessories, it only has about 15 flights on it. I realize that this drone is around 3 years old now, and I was wondering if this is a good idea? I was considering the Mavic Air but it is a Wifi based Drone and the range is similar to my Spark. Do you think I should just invest another 500 bucks and get a Mavic 2 Zoom? Or just get the old girl for 550.00 bucks? Tks. In advance.

  6. Dale Abercrombie on April 3, 2020 at 2:53 pm

    Thanks Boys!! Was on the fence but now I’m getting this for sure. Cheers!

  7. hicret dönmez on April 3, 2020 at 2:53 pm

    İts amazing try it https://amzn.to/2rBdGc8

  8. Mark Taylor on April 3, 2020 at 2:54 pm

    Josh just watched your 2016 Mavic review. Guess what i got for Hanukkah Awesome!!!!!!!

  9. waddac2 on April 3, 2020 at 2:54 pm

    Nice video. Platinum came out. What do you guys think of that, is it better?
    Mavic Air also came out but less flight time of Pro, what do you also think of that?
    Im saving for best drone I can, so need complete honesty guys.. Flight time is more important to me as just an armature pilot and not too bothered about all the gimmicks that come with most drones, I just want to fly and get good videos.

  10. Aden Adams on April 3, 2020 at 2:54 pm

    So these things have to use wifi in order to with the app ????

  11. Jay S on April 3, 2020 at 2:55 pm

    Can anyone tell me if this will work with a Huawei Mate 20 Pro phone running g EMUI 9.1.0? Thanks…

  12. Solo- Johnson on April 3, 2020 at 2:56 pm

    Just bought the Platinum! This drone is definitely a winner!

  13. James Wilkinson on April 3, 2020 at 2:56 pm

    DO NOT buy from DJI, I have tried and had nothing but problems as well as a TWO month wait only to have half of my order show up. Additionally, their “customer services” just couldn’t care less. Still waiting for the rest of my order….two months and counting, oh, and I’ve been charged already!!

  14. tek shah on April 3, 2020 at 2:57 pm

    i love it we went to the beach and the footage is Beautifull i love the dji mavic pro also i put it in my bag to school and everybody said i was cool and it fites in my pocket great job dji

  15. Maixe Chrys on April 3, 2020 at 2:57 pm

    Its liIon battery not lipo.

  16. BGT93S on April 3, 2020 at 2:57 pm

    https://youtu.be/UFcv6c7Zakw Mavic 2 zoom footage

  17. Krishnappa N on April 3, 2020 at 2:57 pm

    How many rs to this dron

  18. Charlotte Mills on April 3, 2020 at 3:02 pm

    You guys are great! I’m looking to buy a DJI Mavic Pro (barely used) for real estate photography among other things. This would be my first drone and I’m wondering if you would still recommend it? Thanks!

  19. Matthew Moore on April 3, 2020 at 3:02 pm

    Fanny pack means something else in the uk

  20. nighthawk0077 on April 3, 2020 at 3:03 pm

    How does this connect to your phone?

  21. beboboy mann on April 3, 2020 at 3:03 pm

    Add a review of how well they hold up to a Mossberg 500 which they would be subjected to if flown over my property.

  22. Matthew Nangle on April 3, 2020 at 3:04 pm
  23. Steve Rogers on April 3, 2020 at 3:07 pm

    Hi I’m thinking about buying a maverick pro drone

  24. Giuliano Liguori on April 3, 2020 at 3:07 pm

    one of the best review I have ever watched 🙂 10 out of 10 😉

  25. Joseph Issa on April 3, 2020 at 3:08 pm

    I bought one yesterday, I love it. Very easy to operate.

  26. Levi Fichman on April 3, 2020 at 3:08 pm

    hi this drone is amazing and if u want to have one u should consider clicking on this link: https://amzn.to/2N4f27y

  27. Raul Rodriguez Gajete on April 3, 2020 at 3:11 pm

    https://amzn.to/2HMYDkJ desde 715€ en Amazon

  28. Nick Noir on April 3, 2020 at 3:13 pm

    Used this for a short film recently. The dreaded ‘gimbal overload’ kept showing and after that it told me to calibrate the Compass. Attempted to, then it told me IMU must be calibrated first. Well, IMU wouldn’t calibrate and what do yknow, the thing will now not fly. Thankfully I only rented this pos and learned that these issues are very common. Nice review, though.

  29. AvatarAang926 on April 3, 2020 at 3:18 pm

    does it have an obstacle-avoiding feature? so it automatically detects objects and avoids collisions?

  30. CHOPPERGIRL's AIRWAR on April 3, 2020 at 3:18 pm

    So no DJI Digital FPV goggle support?

  31. Hi I'm Jon Poru on April 3, 2020 at 3:20 pm

    Why does it have an Iphone charger thing at the bottom?

  32. Adam Suparta on April 3, 2020 at 3:21 pm

    Woi..keren..andainya saya bisa membeli mavic pro…senang bisa memilikinya…tapi saya org miskin nga punya uang buat belinya

  33. Garry Matthews on April 3, 2020 at 3:22 pm

    Bored me watching nothing more than a dji ad, ok they are good but come on do we need to see flite test doing this shi** NO get back to the good stuff building and flying your own guys

  34. Dr. Doom on April 3, 2020 at 3:24 pm

    You know you’ve "made it" in life when you have a half mile long drive-way leading to a house in the country side.

  35. Gavin Henare on April 3, 2020 at 3:24 pm

    Can see if there any police check points before driving home chur

  36. bro brother on April 3, 2020 at 3:25 pm

    I want free

  37. Kang Adjie on April 3, 2020 at 3:28 pm

    I want a promotion jion drone

  38. hulgt alprult on April 3, 2020 at 3:29 pm

    Does my iPhone XS Max fit in the controller? I’m thinking about ordering one tomorrow

  39. abel berenguer on April 3, 2020 at 3:30 pm

    Hi this dji mavic pro 4K have 1/2/3/ cmos thks great video cheers

  40. Matthew Nangle on April 3, 2020 at 3:32 pm
  41. luisbarilo on April 3, 2020 at 3:35 pm

    2: 49 The distance is not the same. Obviously, the lower the color increases

  42. Hassan Miah on April 3, 2020 at 3:35 pm

    i need this my phone no 96894495943 and imo

  43. FliteTest on April 3, 2020 at 3:35 pm

    Check out our DJI Goggle Review!
    VIDEO: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q_R99m8P3Aw

  44. Leo Santoso on April 3, 2020 at 3:43 pm

    Owesome
    What do you think about fimi x8 se?
    https://youtu.be/iUkGlhUIEbA

  45. Nerijus Dc on April 3, 2020 at 3:43 pm

    Dont put battery in ac when is on ….. Your antena position is not corect.

  46. abel berenguer on April 3, 2020 at 3:44 pm

    Hi thks four your video I have a navic pro platinum when I teck photos is a little black spot what you thing is faulty thks

  47. mike delarosa on April 3, 2020 at 3:46 pm

Leave a Comment