Hikvision 4K Bullet Security Camera Review – Unboxing, Day & Night Footage

Where I got mine: http://s.click.aliexpress.com/e/bKhwh8Sk
This -I8 4mm camera on Amazon: https://amzn.to/2TDNQxQ
This -I5 6mm camera on Amazon: https://amzn.to/2r3ZHIE
128g SanDisk Micro SD Card: https://amzn.to/2KLO81w
My Blog: http://newfiebort.com/hik8mp12mm/
Blue Iris – My favorite Security Camera Video Management Software (Affiliate link): https://order.shareit.com/product?vendorid=200277444&productid=300947483&affiliateid=200286543

In this video I unbox, configure and review this 8mp, 4K PoE security camera from Hikvision. This might be the most expensive camera I presented on this channel. Let’s check out the specs and the footage to see it it’s worth the money. Inside the box we have a drill template, user manual, screws, anchors, weather seal, star wrench and the camera. I review the specs of this camera and show where you can insert an SD card. The night vision IR LEDs can throw light 50m to 80m depending on the model. The camera is quite heavy and build very well. I hook it up to my Hikvision NVR and also explain other recorder options. I test out the camera in 3 locations including pointing it towards my shed, an open field and my driveway. I also test the angle of the IR lights. I even adjust the brightness of the IR lights for different situations. Lastly, I point the camera towards the sky and amazed with what I see. The footage quality is perfect as you would expect at this price point. It’s also a great option for installing in harsh environments with lots of rain, snow, wind and dust.

46 Comments

  1. Philippe Brown on March 6, 2020 at 9:29 am

    I have watched several of your videos and I like your set up and am thinking about mirroring that set up at my home. The only question I have is, is there a way to be away from your home, lets say at work, and use your phone or another computer to view the camera(s) live feed or to watch what was recorded? Or can that only be done locally at the NVR?

    Seems to me if you have a computer you can just type in the IP address to your NVR and access it from anywhere as long as you have the IP address to the NVR, the username and password, and an internet connection. Please let me know if I am wrong there. I would definitely be interested in knowing if there is a way to view it from your phone as well. Thanks for the informative videos.

  2. MrMcIntyre1220 on March 6, 2020 at 9:29 am

    In your backlight settings under Blc you can adjust where the IR is focused. This helps throw the IR out further when needed. You can use its presets or you can draw custom regions. I find it more effective than using WDR and combined with smart IR you get the best of both worlds

  3. YACHUBA on March 6, 2020 at 9:29 am

    Which nvr model would you suggest for a small 4k setup? 2-3 cameras max.

  4. Mary Ellis on March 6, 2020 at 9:30 am

    Any 4k IP cameras

  5. Swiggity Swooty on March 6, 2020 at 9:32 am

    Great detailed review. But when you through a bucket of water on the camera while the POE connector was exposed, EEK!

  6. bobandbobandbob on March 6, 2020 at 9:39 am

    You shouldn’t seal the bottom as you are meant to leave drainage holes.

  7. David Lopez on March 6, 2020 at 9:41 am

    All my cams are Dahua Starlights with sound, yeah I know right Dahua is awesome!!!!

  8. MARAR CAM on March 6, 2020 at 9:41 am

    Great video! Thanks for posting!

  9. Jeff Kissinger on March 6, 2020 at 9:42 am

    This camera, unfortunately, is only 20fps.

  10. mpcp27 on March 6, 2020 at 9:42 am

    Hkvision has released a 12mp version of the same camera. Can digital zoom in on car license plates that are 100 feet away and still read the plate.

  11. Back2 Reality on March 6, 2020 at 9:43 am

    just bought this for 117$

  12. LongHuII on March 6, 2020 at 9:44 am

    I like this one but recently seen a camera with color night vision and I thought it was awesome.

  13. jd415 on March 6, 2020 at 9:45 am

    Great video! Thanks for posting!

  14. Gungor Oseguera on March 6, 2020 at 9:45 am

    Hi, could you review the mobotix m73 security camera. It retails for ,$1,500.00 usd each.please review it soon. Thanks

  15. jason mccarthy on March 6, 2020 at 9:46 am

    Everyone interested in these cameras should do a web search for “HIKVISION hack map”
    Your first result is the thousands of hacked cameras of people’s homes.
    Also the US Gov’t banned installation of these cameras on government sites. Thought I’d share since none of the comments mention what’s been in the news…

  16. new gamer on March 6, 2020 at 9:46 am

    Thank you

  17. Jonathan on March 6, 2020 at 9:48 am

    Now somebody please suggest a good camera for capturing a UFO in HD quality.

  18. Vit TV on March 6, 2020 at 9:50 am

    Only Dahua technology!

  19. SkyWatcher Aus on March 6, 2020 at 9:51 am

    Awesome video! I just had a couple of questions, If I wanted to run this camera, would I also need a NVR to store the footage? or can you plug this straight into your network, and just connect to the camera via the assigned ip with the software? also If I just wanted to use this for the star capture as you did with your video, could I set up notifications on the software to see detection of the moving objects. Thanks again.

  20. ekim andersom on March 6, 2020 at 9:51 am

    Great review.
    I always wondered why they always make these camera’s white?
    I would much prefer black.

  21. kinka97 on March 6, 2020 at 9:52 am

    Through video presentation. Thank you!

  22. Ngọc Huy Production on March 6, 2020 at 9:53 am

    Can we rec voice with this cam?

  23. Praise Craze on March 6, 2020 at 9:53 am

    what do you do with your hikvision cameras that have been discontinued? Now the firmware is no longer upgradeable. Do you keep them in your network even though they may pose a security risk?

  24. sammy vico on March 6, 2020 at 9:55 am

    I wud wat u to test dat camera using blank person because the image doesn’t come out at all
    U can c all the futures but u can’t tell the person

  25. i_am_rayan blogger on March 6, 2020 at 9:55 am

    Osmmm camera quality, and ir night vision and Len’s renge .. thanks sir

  26. Yuri Pandher on March 6, 2020 at 9:56 am

    You have some of the best videos on this subject. Sub’d

  27. Richard West on March 6, 2020 at 10:00 am

    I see that Hikvision cameras support an internal SD card, so no DVR is required. This seems similar to Axis cameras. Does this allow remote viewing of these cameras without a stand-alone DVR? If so, if that through the Hikvision app?

  28. Sur Jak on March 6, 2020 at 10:01 am

    Which app should i used for this camera in iPhone

  29. Dodgy Brothers Engineering on March 6, 2020 at 10:02 am

    Can’t help but wonder what the variable focus lens would have been like on a maximum reach situation like you have here. Fixed lens are fine in a room, but you have a very deep area of detection going on here.

  30. Claudio Alves on March 6, 2020 at 10:05 am

    I love your video and voice

  31. master gamer kid on March 6, 2020 at 10:05 am

    Can i use on turbo hd 2.0 3.0

  32. Jun Jun on March 6, 2020 at 10:05 am

    Great! China can get better images when spying on you.

  33. Raafat Dw on March 6, 2020 at 10:07 am

    Hi, just wonder if this camera is original one? Cz i can see that some ppl comment its hacked version of hik ! Its posted in the link that u bought from.
    Pls tell me if you can upgrade it or not?
    Regard
    Raafat

  34. HIKLINE CCTV on March 6, 2020 at 10:09 am

    can hikvision camera survive in the refrigerator warehouse? like a zero celcius all time ? sorry bad english and thx

  35. jooper99 on March 6, 2020 at 10:10 am

    Pretty sure that notch out on the bottom is to let the water to drain out, if any were to get back there. You don’t want things mounted on your siding that collect water.

  36. Samer Rustom on March 6, 2020 at 10:12 am

    I have bought an IP Camera HIkVision but I am not to install the plugin and I am not able to add it to IVMS error 4510. I have sent several emails to HikVision but nobody replied. They do not appreciate their customers. I am blaming myself to buy shit Chinese products.

  37. Mohammed Abdulaziz on March 6, 2020 at 10:13 am

    It has microphone ??

  38. Cy on March 6, 2020 at 10:13 am

    Hi, how do you feel about the Hikvision 5MP DS-2CE16H0T-ITPF for outdoor and for a 20m garage? This is the usual camera from surveillance kits where I’m from.

  39. حسين الشمري on March 6, 2020 at 10:14 am

    ألي عراقي يحط لايك على

  40. Buyung Sahemal on March 6, 2020 at 10:16 am

    How much dollar ?

  41. horse1066 on March 6, 2020 at 10:18 am

    Great coverage of features, I specifically wanted to know how visible the IR was and nobody ever bothers to mention it. Really useful night time comparisons too, you are an excellent reviewer.

  42. Dave Joseph on March 6, 2020 at 10:19 am

    Compare to Dahua HFW1831E ?

  43. Leo Apartamente on March 6, 2020 at 10:20 am

    great vidio please can you help me to chosse what cameras should you suggestion me to choose for my market

  44. open defecation on March 6, 2020 at 10:22 am

    H.265 is a bit outdated. Checkout the HK Vision new compression technology using Smart265 and able to save storage 30-70% compared to H.265

  45. kwd57 on March 6, 2020 at 10:25 am

    What is your opinion on cameras and dvr’s between Dahua and Hikvision?

  46. Stuart Cotterill on March 6, 2020 at 10:27 am

    Jeez thank so much for this review, I was just about to purchase this set up but didnt realise the cameras are huge lol

Leave a Comment