Huion HS611 Review

Check out http://www.squarespace.com for a free trial or go to http://www.squarespace.com/bradcolbow to save 10% off your first purchase of a website or domain.

Today we’re looking at the Huion HS611, the successor to the HS610. This is Huion’s latest drawing tablet. Back this year are the additional android compatibility and also some cool new colors.

EMAIL NEWSLETTER: http://brad.site/signup/

DISCOUNTS FOR MY COURSES: http://brad.site/learn/

—————————————————–

Twitter:

Instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/bcolbow/

Drawing Tech Top 10 lists:
http://brad.site/

My Drawing and video gear:
http://brad.site/mygear/

48 Comments

  1. Akarsh N A on February 25, 2021 at 10:39 pm

    Should I go with HS611 or H1611 I’m confused

  2. fiotheleo on February 25, 2021 at 10:39 pm

    Very helpful, thanks!

  3. mtpolak on February 25, 2021 at 10:42 pm

    Finely! First YouTuber says such trivial but important thing: this tablet has no touch!
    For all future reviewing and giving opinions – today’s multi-touch (not only pinch to zoom gesture) feature, is obvious and omitting it in such reviews is huge neglect! All nowadays devices has multitouch (mac, windows, Linux, Android, iOS). Alike feature is maybe irrelevant for non-artist users, but such tablet maybe useful for other type of work as an ergonomic replacement for mouse.

  4. Cookie Katzzz on February 25, 2021 at 10:43 pm

    Which one would you recommend?
    HS610 or HS611

  5. Sri Sri on February 25, 2021 at 10:44 pm

    Plz any one say.
    Huion hs611 pr huion hs 610

  6. Ish Thao on February 25, 2021 at 10:47 pm

    *ANDROID USERS STAND UP*

  7. Shashwati B on February 25, 2021 at 10:47 pm

    Thanks Brad! Which is the android tablet you are using with it in this video ?

  8. Ellie Sea on February 25, 2021 at 10:48 pm

    Would this be a good choice for a left-handed artist? Seems like some of the functionality will be lost…

  9. 千ㄥㄖ尺ㄚ匚卂几几丨丨 on February 25, 2021 at 10:48 pm

    :0 no hablo ingles ._.
    hahahahaha, it’s an obvious joke, I also speak English and the tablet seems beautiful to me, but the tablets they take out ^^

  10. Ahmad Amer on February 25, 2021 at 10:49 pm

    هل يعمل التابلت مع البوربوينت و الباينت

  11. Paul Zapanta on February 25, 2021 at 10:49 pm

    Will this work on Zoom or like Zoom like task?

  12. Adam Young on February 25, 2021 at 10:50 pm

    Did the PS blob issue ever improve with updates anywhere?

  13. NZ MOPAR on February 25, 2021 at 10:51 pm

    I have done alot of drawing over the years but never try the digital side of it and this looks like a good place to start . As I am now starting to do drawings for car design for my friends custom shop and also want to do some logos for my YouTube channel and other things so been looking at getting something and could be handy video editing to

  14. mikmik licayan on February 25, 2021 at 10:53 pm

    Will this work with video editting software like davinci resolve?

  15. Swanny on February 25, 2021 at 10:53 pm

    Can the tablet detect the pen when it’s hoving above? How do you know where to put the pen down for the right spot on the screen?

  16. Michael Fogarty on February 25, 2021 at 10:54 pm

    Any advice on how to deal with pen lag? Reinstalled the drivers 3 times.

  17. FUNK YT on February 25, 2021 at 10:56 pm

    If you download huion sketch app you can use the shortcut buttons

  18. Ande Leon on February 25, 2021 at 10:58 pm

    Performance looks promising but the speckled aesthetic isn’t for me ;_;

  19. Pontry Tamling on February 25, 2021 at 11:00 pm

    I’m confused,,, huion h611 vs xp deco 01 v2????

    Since both r exactly same price in my region and I’m new to these things..

  20. Angela on February 25, 2021 at 11:01 pm

    Short answer no, long answer noooo. Haha. I’m so easy to entertain! Thanks for this video. It helped me make a choice.

  21. NikoKun on February 25, 2021 at 11:02 pm

    How much pressure is needed for it to start drawing? Like does it draw immediately with any contact between the tip and the pad? Or does it require a little pressure to activate, like a ball-point pen?
    Cause I just got an HS611.. and it seems like it doesn’t detect very light touches.. the pressure reads 0, just resting on the tip under the weight of the pen itself.. But it seems to be working for everything else.. :/ is that just normal?

  22. Alexa coca on February 25, 2021 at 11:07 pm

    My h610 just arrived 1 day before i found this video, i’m still grateful for the one my parents hot for me ❤️

  23. ravi acharya on February 25, 2021 at 11:07 pm

    Hi Nemanja is the Huion HS611 better than the Deco 01 V2.
    Pls suggest the better tablet in this price range

  24. lilo Bunaknak on February 25, 2021 at 11:10 pm

    Heeeeelp ive tried the slider but it doesnt zoom or brush resize, what should i do????

  25. Doctor Strange on February 25, 2021 at 11:10 pm

    Good review! Do you plan on reviewing the Huion Inspiroy Dial q620m? I really recommend it 😉 I have one and its really good for its value

  26. Nickoy Green on February 25, 2021 at 11:11 pm

    Im torn between this and the wacom intuos medium

    Can Anybody give some insight and or opinion on which is better (im a beginner)?

  27. Smit shah on February 25, 2021 at 11:11 pm

    can you try this Huion Inspiroy H1161

  28. Sulmaz RM on February 25, 2021 at 11:11 pm

    Does it work for using Rivet?

  29. Manav Paikrao on February 25, 2021 at 11:12 pm

    Which is better Huion h1060p or H1161? Help me plZ

  30. Michael Fogarty on February 25, 2021 at 11:13 pm

    How does this huion work with affinity designer? Want to get this one just want to make sure it is compatible with affinity! Any one work with both?

  31. Blood Bought Ministries on February 25, 2021 at 11:13 pm

    In South Africa tablets are super expensive, wacom is out of the question for most people, even huion is expensive, but way cheaper than wacom.

  32. Anirban Das on February 25, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    Sir, please provide must have hotkey shortcuts. Thnk u

  33. Sadie Savanna on February 25, 2021 at 11:19 pm

    Are you useing mypaint (software)?

  34. Quazi Shuvro Salamat Rahman on February 25, 2021 at 11:19 pm

    As a beginner, should i buy this one or the wacom intuos?

  35. Arvind Ramachandran on February 25, 2021 at 11:19 pm

    Can we use goodnotes app on Mac ??

  36. Richard Maker on February 25, 2021 at 11:23 pm

    I have to say I am very disappointed in this tablet. No one mentions that the surface is extremely slippery and the nip travel is long and spongy…why didn’t anyone mention this in the youtube reviews as I purchased this used and can’t return it…

  37. NikoKun on February 25, 2021 at 11:23 pm

    I just got one, and I’m curious, does the bottom edge of the tablet creek a little for anyone else? like I can squeeze that edge in the middle, and it squishes a little. Is that edge supposed to be like that, or more solidly glued?

  38. Sebastian Tevel on February 25, 2021 at 11:24 pm

    Seems like a great tablet yet is ugly like hell.
    I prefer the old one.

  39. Niusha Mousavi on February 25, 2021 at 11:25 pm

    Hey guys, Somebody help me plz!!

    Huion HS611

    or

    Deco 01 V2??

  40. RE2 on February 25, 2021 at 11:28 pm

    I wish it was wireless. That would have sealed the deal

  41. Newbie Geek on February 25, 2021 at 11:30 pm

    can you review Huion Inspiroy H640P please???

  42. Edmond Dantes on February 25, 2021 at 11:30 pm

    Then Hs611 is better than Hs610?

  43. r kino on February 25, 2021 at 11:30 pm

    is the usb cable standard or type C?

  44. Minmin playzgacha on February 25, 2021 at 11:30 pm

    I regret picking Space Grey instead of Coral red! T^T The colors didn’t look good in Amazon that’s why I chose a simple color, but when I checked on Huion’s YouTube channel, the Coral red stood out the most for me. I wanted to cancel my order and reorder again but it’s journey had already began. TwT

  45. Vanlalchhandama on February 25, 2021 at 11:32 pm

    what is the "H" and "HS" model difference? and what is the "P" on some of the tables name

  46. Wakozem on February 25, 2021 at 11:33 pm

    tbh i was thinking bout buying this till i noticed how ugly it is

  47. Lubna Safira on February 25, 2021 at 11:35 pm

    I use an oppo reno4 and i can use the whole entire tablet so is it different on every android device?

  48. Rhema Williams on February 25, 2021 at 11:37 pm

    Hi, what programs would you use for a Mac when using this device?

Leave a Comment