iPhone 11 Pro review: the BEST camera on a phone

Apple’s iPhone 11 Pro and 11 Pro Max have the best cameras on a phone; a huge improvement in battery life; bright, beautiful displays; and they come in midnight green. These are some of the most well-balanced, most capable phones Apple — or anyone — has ever made. But starting at $999, they’ll cost you. Here’s the review of our midnight green unit.

Check out the full review here: http://bit.ly/2miGPpX
How to preorder: http://bit.ly/2kFfpub
How to choose which phone to buy: http://bit.ly/2klgQO2
The 3 best and worst features: http://bit.ly/2lXyGr2
Apple Watch Series 5 review: http://bit.ly/2kQfH1e
iPhone 11 review: http://bit.ly/2mmwBoN

Subscribe: http://goo.gl/G5RXGs
Like The Verge on Facebook: https://goo.gl/2P1aGc
Follow on Twitter: https://goo.gl/XTWX61
Follow on Instagram: https://goo.gl/7ZeLvX

Why’d You Push That Button Podcast: https://pod.link/1295289748
The Vergecast Podcast: https://pod.link/430333725
More about our podcasts: https://www.theverge.com/podcasts

Read More: http://www.theverge.com
Community guidelines: http://bit.ly/2D0hlAv
Wallpapers from The Verge: https://bit.ly/2xQXYJr

Subscribe to Verge Science on YouTube, a new home base for our explorations into the future of science: http://bit.ly/2FqJZMl

43 Comments

  1. Luis M on April 1, 2020 at 1:49 pm

    Noting compared to my Canon Eos M6 Mark II

  2. MARLI VARDANYAN on April 1, 2020 at 1:52 pm

    lavt qunem

  3. Sohaib Mahagri on April 1, 2020 at 1:53 pm

    Doesn’t matter still scratches at level 6 with deeper groove at level 7

  4. Samy_06 on April 1, 2020 at 1:53 pm

    Is the midnight green color as gorgeous as many people make it sound?

  5. Ronnie James Pux on April 1, 2020 at 1:53 pm

    Not an Apple fan, but this review is superbly well done, nice job

  6. Meghedie Iskandari on April 1, 2020 at 1:53 pm

    Am I the only one who’s iPhone 11 camera kinda like android quality camera??

  7. Bionic Bob on April 1, 2020 at 1:55 pm

    Where is the cam review? I’m at 5 minutes in….. bored out by specs ramble.

  8. R Bell on April 1, 2020 at 1:56 pm

    I’m an Apple person but Note 10 has the best camera.

  9. Sylvain Max on April 1, 2020 at 1:56 pm

    I’m back here for the intro

  10. me quamina on April 1, 2020 at 1:59 pm

    How come your YouTube channel light so dark?

  11. The Babyface Oracle on April 1, 2020 at 1:59 pm

    i think the note 10 has a better picture, i’m typing this on a iphone 11 pro…

  12. DML Channel on April 1, 2020 at 1:59 pm

    Who’s the guy at 7:35?

  13. Paul Williams on April 1, 2020 at 2:02 pm

    Those wallpapers tho

  14. Peter Herget on April 1, 2020 at 2:04 pm

    Is the actually size of the iPhone 11 Pro exactly 3,046 mAh? Can anyone verify this fact?

  15. vumani chiororo on April 1, 2020 at 2:11 pm

    that drop shot is fire

  16. Gema on April 1, 2020 at 2:13 pm

    ra ipon ra sayang

  17. Owais Iqbal on April 1, 2020 at 2:14 pm

    That intro was epic. Pro’s doing pro stuff like taking telephoto photos.

  18. The Verge on April 1, 2020 at 2:15 pm

    Would you spend more for a better phone camera?

  19. N_ R on April 1, 2020 at 2:15 pm

    I’ll stick with my Huawei P20 Pro, P30 Pro & yes, I’ll probably be buying a P40 Pro…..

  20. Charity Matthews on April 1, 2020 at 2:17 pm

    I want a iphone 11 I am so so so. Be gate fol if I got one and I qm old unud I an 14

  21. Dave Havenfolk on April 1, 2020 at 2:18 pm

    Ok but this guy is super hot

  22. Mark Kendrick on April 1, 2020 at 2:19 pm

    I like the size of the standard iPhone but ended going to the smaller Pro, the max is too heavy imo. I like having all three cameras, the super dark blacks, and the extra bit of brightness helps since I spend a lot of time outside.

  23. damvs v on April 1, 2020 at 2:24 pm

    11 pro seems to age the people. i cant believe no one cares about that lol. the difference is obvious. its a better balanced photo but inaccurate in age of the person.

  24. Ser Henryk on April 1, 2020 at 2:24 pm

    The camera was fantastic for the first two and a half months, after that time my photos got grainy and blurry. On the front camera even more.

  25. Wilson Nicklaus on April 1, 2020 at 2:25 pm

    Wait

  26. Wilson Nicklaus on April 1, 2020 at 2:28 pm

    You can change the frame rate of videos through the camera app while in video or slo-mo modes. It’s in the top right corner, tap it and it’ll switch

  27. Jelly on April 1, 2020 at 2:30 pm

    Pro

  28. Paul Williams on April 1, 2020 at 2:30 pm

    Just got the 11 pro and it’s by far the best smartphone ever

  29. Tosin A on April 1, 2020 at 2:32 pm

    Why are you comparing a completely different brand phone to an Apple instead of comparing pervious Apple models to the latest Apple model ??? Smh.

  30. abdhesh studio bundelkhand on April 1, 2020 at 2:33 pm

    Sir, my channel is not getting gang, nor the subscribers are increasing, what to do sir

  31. Wout Bielen on April 1, 2020 at 2:34 pm

    bro 3:44 he just wears his apple watch UPSIDE DOWN

  32. Amone Femi Joel on April 1, 2020 at 2:35 pm

    I’m about to upgrade from my s10e to the 11pro

  33. Simon Kent on April 1, 2020 at 2:36 pm

    I’m back again for that Piano intro. Please release the full instrumental if you have one. thank you

  34. LJGE2 HD on April 1, 2020 at 2:36 pm

    I think the Note 10 and Pixel 3 look better

  35. MI Gamer on April 1, 2020 at 2:38 pm

    Bro that’s the worsts cameras all the three cameras of the iphone 11 pro max 12mpx!The phone with best camera is the xiaomi mi note 10 pro with 108 mpx camera!I’m not a fun of xiaomi im just saying!

  36. Тихомир Мицов on April 1, 2020 at 2:39 pm

    Where is the Huawei P30 pro???

  37. Xavifv Mx40 on April 1, 2020 at 2:40 pm

    Iphone 11 pro the best camera and the best phone in the world!!!! Yeahhhh

  38. Rale Popic on April 1, 2020 at 2:42 pm

    NAJVEČJE SRANJE OD TELEFONA!!!!!! NE KUPUJTE TO SRANJE!!!!!

  39. Shiv Kap on April 1, 2020 at 2:44 pm

    Apple: Names it’s iPhone "Pro"

    People: Use it to make Professional tiktoks

  40. Ron Long on April 1, 2020 at 2:45 pm

    What a completely biased review! Are you paid directly by Apple? Or is the money put in an offshore account for you?

  41. Arindam Roy on April 1, 2020 at 2:45 pm

    Does it make phone calls?

  42. Bionic Bob on April 1, 2020 at 2:46 pm

    Pro is the ‘turbo’ of the 2020-ies.

  43. The Friday Faye! on April 1, 2020 at 2:47 pm

    03:09 and 03:15 got me to pause, scroll down, and subscribe ^_^ .. and comment.

Leave a Comment