Microsoft Surface Pro X (2020) Review – The Future of Laptops?

Review of the Microsoft Surface Pro X 2020. A Windows 10 Arm tablet in its second generation gets a minor spec update but performs significantly better due to a year of software updates. But is it worth buying one? Watch for the full video!!

Buy here:
Microsoft Surface Pro X (2020) – https://go.magik.ly/ml/11nrx/

Help Support the Channel and become part of the Elite Squad! http://bit.ly/2Hr8ZJF

This is where I get my Music: http://bit.ly/2T5iuPP

If you have any questions feel free to hit me up on Discord – https://discord.gg/mattmoniz

Follow me on Social Media:

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/mattmoniz
Instagram: http://instagram.com/mattmoniz123
Twitch – http://twitch.tv/mattmoniz
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/mattmoniz123
Website: http://www.matthewmoniz.com

49 Comments

  1. Mamta Jawa on March 4, 2021 at 10:48 pm

    Any screen flickering issue with surface pro x? Do u recommend this devise for online teaching?

  2. kingkai on March 4, 2021 at 10:49 pm

    microsoft needs to partner up with AMD.

  3. Sitou Dien on March 4, 2021 at 10:49 pm

    2020 model is still half baked. Shame. What happened? M1 just humiliated the SPX. M1 running Windows better than SPX. Get your act together MS.

  4. Bima Sudiarto on March 4, 2021 at 10:51 pm

    A windows 10 tablet that is shredded to death by iPhone 12. Holy fuck. Lol.

  5. LOCVS II: ARVNDO on March 4, 2021 at 10:52 pm

    I consider everything that doesn’t make a !@#$ing noise the future.

  6. Brian Lee on March 4, 2021 at 10:56 pm

    My Surfact Pro 4 is dying (screen is detatching and might explode any moment) only after 3 years due to the bulging battery problem. To my surprise, MS wouldn’t fix it (due to their policy) even if it is due to the defective battery but had the nerve to ask me to pay $450.00 to get it exchanged with refurb. Surface Pro 4. I will never purchase any hardware from MS again as they just have zero customer support.

  7. Entombed on March 4, 2021 at 10:56 pm

    Waiting for surface pro on Ryzen.

  8. Ping Yang Chang on March 4, 2021 at 10:56 pm

    well, comparing the performance and program compatibility of this to apple’s M1 line up, it just becomes pointless
    not to mention the price tag is way higher than the base model of MacBook…

  9. Girish Prem on March 4, 2021 at 11:01 pm

    Is the Samsung S7+ Tablet a better alternative

  10. Young Sensei on March 4, 2021 at 11:01 pm

    An iphone performs better than the Surface???

  11. Miguel on March 4, 2021 at 11:02 pm

    Would you say this is a better buy over the surface book 2?

  12. Pit J. on March 4, 2021 at 11:04 pm

    My experience with two Surface Pro 4 – GARBAGE!!! Do not tell me. The new version use Microsoft array 🙂 No! No! What about Black Screen of Death or 1Million effected device with Screen flecker problem.

    Like I said – GARBAGE from India, boss from India, hardware engineers from India, with… etc…OMG

    At the moment Bil is busy with Corona vaccine and other things and project in Microsoft… I understand, we understand Bil.

  13. AxlAxeMan on March 4, 2021 at 11:04 pm

    is that a left
    handed guitar or a reverse headstock?

  14. Mr T. on March 4, 2021 at 11:05 pm

    So glad I dodged this one last year – was soo close on pulling the trigger – instead I’m on ARM with a MBA 2020 M1, that’s the real deal!

  15. rheys on March 4, 2021 at 11:05 pm

    Apple m1 destroy this device… Though i am windows user but its reality for now

  16. OhWhat World on March 4, 2021 at 11:07 pm

    Just buy a Mac with the new M1 chips. I am sure a mass exodus from intel based products would soon get all of these companies to switch over to the infinitely superior ARM technology for all of their products pretty quickly.

  17. Pradyun Setti on March 4, 2021 at 11:10 pm

    m1 just killed this off instantly then lmao

  18. Narisse Reyes on March 4, 2021 at 11:10 pm

    How many tabs can ???

  19. mystery chemical on March 4, 2021 at 11:10 pm

    Microsoft was behind on Smartphone but they are simply knowingly getting behind on all tablet, pc, headphone, processor and other stuffs. They are limiting themselves so much on hardware side and they are just trying and not giving their full effort at all which is shame for company who make product which has maximum dominant market. Let’s forget about Fluent design on Windows 10 I rarely see app there with Fluent design and even I requested huge software vendors to make app with fluent design and they be like ‘Let’s use old crap theme’. Microsoft Store is full of junk and no actual useful apps. Literally Microsoft is totally wrecking things up. If ARM gets fixed on Apple side most people will buy M1 Mac over Windows PC or Laptop. I think Microsoft is slowly waiting for them to get wrecked up. At least Windows 10 is kinda secure and stable OS over before versions.

  20. Shanmuga Sundaram on March 4, 2021 at 11:13 pm

    nice review

  21. Ang Ksh on March 4, 2021 at 11:17 pm

    i liked when borat shows up

  22. Aner Karaduz on March 4, 2021 at 11:19 pm

    So much good info in this video! Great job!

  23. T HOFF on March 4, 2021 at 11:22 pm

    awesome review. i was holding out for the Neo, but given it appears cancelled or way off, i am going to go for this. I love my surface book 2, but the battery has gone to almost zero for the tablet (which i love). I mostly take notes, consume media and listen to music on my SB2. Given that, i will go back to this form factor (I had a surface pro 3 before the book). Love the surface line

  24. Chakram Bleu on March 4, 2021 at 11:22 pm

    I am an educator all I do is use learning tools, zoom and email… browse and watch movies will this laptop work?

  25. ad78 on March 4, 2021 at 11:23 pm

    Insider program released and lets rejoice lol

  26. Michael on March 4, 2021 at 11:24 pm

    Intel processor lol… I’m waiting for ryzen surface pros. Nothing big has changed since my surface pro 4 otherwise.

  27. Random Dude on March 4, 2021 at 11:27 pm

    See, I really love the design of surface products. They’re so sleek, clean, minimal and are just gorgeous to look at. I just think the lack of 32 and 64bit program support (even with emulation, the performance is very poor), and the huge price tag is what will keep me away from products like this for a while. I need the program support as an educator, which is why I went with the Intel-based surface pro 7. I hope that within a couple of years, Microsoft will have its own ARM-based chip (which they are apparently working on) that can compete with Apple and can provide near identical performance to native 32-64 bit programs.

  28. Honest Mike on March 4, 2021 at 11:27 pm

    I had the original pro X, and although I loved what it was trying to do, I ultimately had to get rid of it because of how half-assed the ARM implementation was. When covid kicked in and I had to do a lot of teams calls, its lack of optimization become a major issue.

    I just recently spend a couple months with an M1 mac and am convinced ARM is the future. Its the best laptop I’ve ever owened. Unfortunately, I just wasn’t able to make Mac OS work with my work application.

    I really want the new Pro X to be great, but i’m worried i’ll regret it.

  29. Callum Sinclair on March 4, 2021 at 11:28 pm

    everyone alri

  30. Callum Clark on March 4, 2021 at 11:28 pm

    This is an image for what the iPad Pro needs to evolve towards- tablet form factor running full macOS with a top class keyboard.

  31. Brandon Fasan on March 4, 2021 at 11:29 pm

    I wonder what the performance with premiere pro would be on this

  32. Nick Espy on March 4, 2021 at 11:30 pm

    Do a review of the new Moonlight Version 3 running on surface pro x with native ARM64 support!!! look in it, it was released this month (January)

  33. Michael Zedalis on March 4, 2021 at 11:30 pm

    This OS should have been on the DUO

  34. Mike Benjamin on March 4, 2021 at 11:30 pm

    I have the 2019 version are there updates?I love your channel 100 thumbs up great job.

  35. MindsEd on March 4, 2021 at 11:31 pm

    Is it fairly easy to run Linux on it?

  36. Matthew Moniz on March 4, 2021 at 11:32 pm

    I’m liking the design, the lack of heat and the quiet performance. However, we are just waiting for more arm apps made for Windows 10. But 1 year later things are looking better! What do you guys think? Hit me up on discord.gg/mattmoniz if you have any questions!

  37. Parimal DGY on March 4, 2021 at 11:33 pm

    Please don’t buy any surface products, software has many issues, they update it regularly, whenever new updates comes the system fails in many other hardware things…for me in last update and the keyboard and mouse stopped working…customer service is worst. Doesn’t worth the money we pay to those people!!!!

  38. Billy Bob on March 4, 2021 at 11:33 pm

    I would if it were easier to fix

  39. Adam Smith on March 4, 2021 at 11:35 pm

    You want more laptops more locked down? These have mandatory secure boot and have no ability to run anything other than Windows on them (even if there is an ARM64 version of the device). Why does ARM = locked down to OEMs? This mentality has to change before I EVER consider an Arm laptop

  40. Kusuma Yogi on March 4, 2021 at 11:35 pm

    Microsoft Windows ecosystem is bad because they
    split UWP apps and exe programm.

    Plus windows tablet mode is suck.

  41. Michael Lewis on March 4, 2021 at 11:36 pm

    I’m not living in a browser, I use Teams, VS Code, the new Photoshop beta compiled for ARM, I run a full version of Linux in WSL2 and yeah, I guess I use Edge for ARM as well. My point, it’s definitely more capable than a Chromebook. Thanks for the video!

  42. Wong Tik Ki on March 4, 2021 at 11:36 pm

    We already have computers like this. They are called ‘iPad’.

  43. Anthony Laracuente on March 4, 2021 at 11:36 pm

    I’ll stick with my MacBook Pro with m1 chip

  44. Bb on March 4, 2021 at 11:37 pm

    I want one for running Cricut Design Space and QuickBooks online. I think it can do well

  45. Miguel Defares on March 4, 2021 at 11:37 pm

    Linux is the way to the future even for Microsoft

  46. Parimal DGY on March 4, 2021 at 11:42 pm

    Please don’t buy any surface products, software has many issues, they update it regularly, whenever new updates comes the system fails in many other hardware things…for me in last update and the keyboard and mouse stopped working…customer service is worst. Doesn’t worth the money we pay to those people!!!!

  47. Authan65 on March 4, 2021 at 11:42 pm

    Windows on ARM is garbage

  48. Calm Sounds on March 4, 2021 at 11:43 pm

    I don’t speak tech so would it be able to run Minecraft?

  49. Islamibm on March 4, 2021 at 11:46 pm

    They literally did what Apple is doing now a year ago, but companies and people supported Apple more, regardless, the adoption for Apple m1 from software companies, will benefit the surface x aswell, since all these apps becoming arm compatible now, so Microsoft just needs to make better cpu, hardware to benefit from that, or Apple will annihilate them again, and this time around Apple is coming also for gamers with these powerful chips, good times to be alive as a developer, love to see these advancements.

Leave a Comment