New Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 Hands-On Review | Samsung's Latest Has A Surprise

Samsung is one of the few manufacturers still making Android tablets, let alone ones that focus on productivity. Android has a lot of potential. If Google’s not going to push the needle, a hardware expert like Samsung is the next best thing. Its latest is the Galaxy Tab S6, a follow-up to last year’s Tab S4, and it shows Samsung is listening.

Read more: https://www.digitaltrends.com/tablet-reviews/samsung-galaxy-tab-s6-review/

SUBSCRIBE FOR THE LATEST VIDEOS
http://bit.ly/DTYouTubeSub

VISIT DIGITAL TRENDS
https://www.digitaltrends.com/

In our studio:
BDI Corridor Media Console: https://bit.ly/2u1IMrs https://amzn.to/2JtnA8v

Music: https://artlist.io/Digital-142302

Video gear we use:
Panasonic GH5 https://amzn.to/2IWEyfc
Lumix 12-60mm Camera Lens https://amzn.to/2IWEJHo
Sony A7iii https://amzn.to/2SNeUJn
Sony E 50mm F1.8 OSS https://amzn.to/2NMDBVj
Konova K3 Camera Slider https://amzn.to/2EEeLCV
Godox SL-60W https://amzn.to/2EEeLCV
Neewer 660 LED Video Light https://amzn.to/2ERDjtw
Benro S6 Video Tripod https://amzn.to/2SOLRVD

Digital Trends may earn a commission when you buy through links on our channels.

FOLLOW US!
https://www.facebook.com/digitaltrends

https://www.instagram.com/digitaltrends

48 Comments

  1. Alejandro Gonzalez on February 19, 2020 at 6:44 am

    There was a trackpad since Asus EeePad Transformer TF101 (with Android 3.0) and Galaxy Tab S2 with the official Book Cover Keyboard

  2. Will S on February 19, 2020 at 6:45 am

    I would totally get this…..if LumaFusion worked on Android. Sigh.

  3. Dubdub Dubdub on February 19, 2020 at 6:49 am

    ABOUT THE "F" KEY PROBLEM IN RENAMING THE ALBUM.

    I sent an email to Samsung customer service and reported about the NON functiong "F" key if you are about to RENAME the album at the gallery of Samsung tablet S6. They confirmed that this is unnatural or not proper in their product. They help me to troubleshoot but nothing happened… problem not solved and they advised me to go to the nearest samsung service center at SM CITYBAGUIO since i bought this tablet last Deccember 1, 2019, so their center can check it personally. At the service center, they advised me to leave the tablet for a while so they can chekc it and probably reset it. UNFORTUNATELY they did not solved the problem. THEY CANNOT do anything about it, instead they instructed me togo to the file folder whenever I rename an album in the gallery. ( THE EASIEST WAY IS TO USE THE SCREEN TO INSERT THE LETTER "f" if you will be need to rename the album with a word with letter "F".

    ALSO, i checked their samsung galaxy tablet S6 if it has the same problem….. and i discovered that it is the same. ARE ALL SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB S6 IN THE PHILIPPINES HAS THE SAME PROBLEM, not functioning "f" key if you are about to RENAME an ALBUM using they KEYBOARD of TABS6?

    What is your opinion about this thing?Do u encounter the same problem? I have a video on the youtube

    just TYPE in the YouTube search engine

    SAMSUNG GALAXY S6 PROBLEM A NON FUNCTIONING "F" KEY

  4. hannah on February 19, 2020 at 6:49 am

    I got one!!! Yay

  5. AJFLICKS on February 19, 2020 at 6:49 am

    Hi I have been using Tab S5e for two months now, I faced a wired issue with the display when held vertically Page refresh is not in sync, this observed while scrolling down or up in any web page or any e-commerce app The reason i could see is this TAB was designed for horizontal/landscape view of which refresh would always happen from bottom to TAB and no scroll effect seen while held horizontally, Is this the same with TAB s6?

  6. Andrew Brault on February 19, 2020 at 6:52 am

    :40 tab s4 has a plastic back

  7. Hafiz M on February 19, 2020 at 6:56 am

    Hi.. can tab s6 make call out? How?
    No one have review this part. Im wonder if its can make call, i need to replace my phone

  8. C Russell on February 19, 2020 at 6:59 am

    How can I hook up the tablet to an external monitor?

  9. izoyt on February 19, 2020 at 7:00 am

    surface had magnetic pen (and probably something else befoe that) before ipad, so stop this bs apple invents everything. in reality it’s actually vice versa, it is apple who copy others.

  10. vandaan slash main on February 19, 2020 at 7:03 am

    Cool awesome

  11. Rex II ForSure on February 19, 2020 at 7:04 am

    Newegg is a good source of product

  12. MrVegaslive on February 19, 2020 at 7:05 am

    Maybe buy it if can get a black friday type deal. In no rush. So, just wait and see.

  13. Eric J on February 19, 2020 at 7:07 am

    Is this a review or a overview, because you didn’t even show where the fingerprint sensor is and how well it performs and on top of this there are no benchmarks of any and nothing to show camera quality. "Review" feels rather rushed.

  14. Erenalp UYMAZ on February 19, 2020 at 7:09 am

    the tablet is so good but the price is so good too ;D

  15. Eka Budhiman on February 19, 2020 at 7:10 am

    Hi, I use a lot of Powerpoint with video playing for conducting training. Is this possible with Tab S6? Any connector to HDMI or VGA projector? Bluetooth speaker connectivity? Thanks

  16. Shadd GC on February 19, 2020 at 7:10 am

    Buying!

  17. austin bader on February 19, 2020 at 7:10 am

    Lol says it’s the predecessor of the tab s4 it looks like the s4 but better and slimmer….. yet says they copied apple lol . When in fact it’s the other way around. Same situation with the earbuds

  18. Kieffer Gabrielle Ebora on February 19, 2020 at 7:11 am

    Perhaps Dex will be the default screen for future Samsung tablet devices. And with the S pen sticking around lately with the tab S, should Samsung revive the Note tablet line up following the Galaxy Note 10.1 2014? Will they integrate a palm rejection technology in their displays and revive the Note tablet line up?

  19. sergio bragança on February 19, 2020 at 7:12 am

    Arrive in few days

  20. Sjaak Schulteis on February 19, 2020 at 7:13 am

    I won’t buy it. Why? I have the Galaxy Tab A 2016 with S pen and it still does everything very well. The only problem is the amount of internal storage which seems to be too little with 16gb. Even though I use a micro sd as well.

  21. Derek Roberts on February 19, 2020 at 7:14 am

    Can’t wait to get mine! The 8gb RAM, 256gb Storage variant.

  22. saturnfire74 on February 19, 2020 at 7:14 am

    Already Pre-Ordered the S6 w/8GB ram and 256 GB. Plus the Keyboard case. I have been waiting for this one. Next on the List the next Surface Tab 🙂

  23. pumps0333 on February 19, 2020 at 7:14 am

    Bestbuy is literally selling the galaxy tab s4 64gb 4gb ram for 649.00 and the galaxy tab s6 128gb 6gb ram for 649.00 wtf is up with that???!!!

  24. Peste on February 19, 2020 at 7:14 am

    Ok, but what about Spen lag? Paralax problems? Did they improve it?

  25. Charles Alden on February 19, 2020 at 7:15 am

    The S5 or S5e is also a product and was released a while back, man I can’t stand it when a reviewer fails to tell the entire story in order to tell a flat joke,

  26. SIGIT Roh on February 19, 2020 at 7:16 am

    how much ?

  27. Kong Yun Wong on February 19, 2020 at 7:19 am

    Hi Julian, I have watched many of the hands-on / unboxing / review videos… how about doing a 50 tips, tricks & hidden features of the Tab S6… that will be real cool.. & useful for users…

  28. Raiden on February 19, 2020 at 7:23 am

    Gunna wait for the 5G LTE model.

  29. npalmi88 on February 19, 2020 at 7:23 am

    This thing is pretty nice!

  30. Rakesh S on February 19, 2020 at 7:23 am

    When this Tab will be available in India

  31. Harry Jerry on February 19, 2020 at 7:25 am

    4:24 lol my guys out here waving his magic snake charmer stick at a tablet

  32. abhinav bodas on February 19, 2020 at 7:25 am

    So you missed the big thing: How does the S-Pen feel? Is it as good as the Apple Pencil to actually write/ draw?

  33. Funny guru Tofayal Chalbala on February 19, 2020 at 7:25 am

    Vary gd bt price koto kore

  34. Ian Williams on February 19, 2020 at 7:25 am

    I like the fact that the Tab S6 comes with the S-Pen, unlike Apple’s Pencil.

  35. "Rock On" on February 19, 2020 at 7:25 am

    The best spen tablet ever made was samsung galaxy tab pro 10.1.
    Why can’t they just remake the same thing with great specs

  36. GerardoPerez85 on February 19, 2020 at 7:29 am

    Preorder it on the 23rd. Cant wait! Got the 8GB ram model. This will be my first table ever. Have never owned a tablet so I hope its worth it.

  37. Trinh Minh Thanh on February 19, 2020 at 7:30 am

    Great tablet for business and entertainment

  38. Zainuddin evo on February 19, 2020 at 7:30 am

    Which better
    Snapdragon or exynos..

    I am looking for my first tablet
    Ipad or tablet

  39. Daniel Olayinka on February 19, 2020 at 7:31 am

    I think I prefer the Galaxy s6 than the previous one… But I got no money….

  40. Khalid Mazrooi on February 19, 2020 at 7:32 am

    Great video,, im planning to get 256 GB LTE from amazon,, any idea what’s the difference of the tab s6 UK version and the international version?

  41. opollo on February 19, 2020 at 7:33 am

    There isn’t any games that require such a powerful tablet, so it’s just another media work machine

  42. Joey O on February 19, 2020 at 7:34 am

    Now why don’t these reviews ever tell you if this specific Tab has a removal battery ? No one seems to mention that.

  43. Joel Montes de Oca on February 19, 2020 at 7:34 am

    Why did you make a review if you haven’t tested everything first??

  44. WHAT QUEEN on February 19, 2020 at 7:37 am

    tab S2 keyboard case had a touchpad on it years ago, so this is not the first they just removed it…

  45. dip basu on February 19, 2020 at 7:38 am

    You hv a vry impressive voice

  46. Rob Steer on February 19, 2020 at 7:39 am

    Samsung tab s6 ,no phone jack,crazy.big big mistake, how can a fm like samsung miss a trick like that, will they rectify, I doubt it, shame, I won’t he buying. Rs

  47. RyoGrattius on February 19, 2020 at 7:40 am

    Damn, this is about everything I’ve ever wanted out of a Tablet.

  48. Blahblahblahblahblah on February 19, 2020 at 7:43 am

    No headphone jack is a dealbreaker.

Leave a Comment