REVIEWING THE ROAD ANGEL PURE SPEED CAMERA DETECTOR IN THE FOCUS ST

REVIEWING THE ROAD ANGEL PURE SPEED CAMERA DETECTOR IN THE FOCUS ST

In this video we get hands-on in the ST reviewing the Road Angel Pure device that prewarns you of the roads speed cameras inc mobile camera vans, live mobile camera vans, fixed safety cameras, avg speed cameras, school zones, laser detection, red light cameras, dual red light cameras, bus lane cameras, congestion zones, blackspot hazards, current speed limits and ungated railway crossings.

EMPOWERING THE DRIVER TO MAKE INFORMED DECISIONS
With UK speeding fines and variable speeding limits on the increase nationwide, make sure you get a clear view of the road ahead and never miss a speed camera again with our new super-bright, sunlight readable LCD screen. Never wonder what the speed limit is again! Make sure you’re ready for the Smart Motorway revolution with our Road Angel Pure.

Our speed camera and radar detectors give live updates and information based on GPS location, with built-in laser gun protection to guarantee the identification of the speed limit on even the most remote road. The Road Angel PURE even includes App connectivity to iOS and Android smartphones. Learn more about our speed awareness products now.

The Road Angel Alerts Database warns drivers not only to be cautious but to keep an eye on their speed, enabling them to be more aware of the hazards around them. All of the alerts are configurable to the users own preferences either via a PC/Mac or Smart Phone.

The Road Angel Road Speed Library advises drivers what the current speed limit is for the road they are driving on. Provided by Here.com and made available to users every quarter, the data covers the whole of the UK so drivers never need to worry if they have missed a speed limit change sign.

APP CONNECTIVITY
With the PURE Smartphone App that’s available on the Apple Appstore and Google Play Store, you can connect via Wi-Fi to your Road Angel PURE to change settings and configurations.

WHAT IS A SMART MOTORWAY?
The future of motorway traffic management! A smart motorway is a section of a motorway that uses traffic management methods to increase capacity and reduce congestion in particularly busy areas. There are currently over 400 miles of Smart Motorways in the UK, with another 500+ miles being built over the next 10 years!

SMART MOTORWAYS AND THE PURE
With a valid Smart Motorway subscription the Pure keeps you informed on all controlled motorway’s around the UK. When the variable speed limit changes on the Smart Motorway you are traveling on, the Pure will alert you to the change of speed limit in real-time! This is all thanks to the direct connection to Highways England that Road Angel utilises.

Full Discount code is – gcmpt15

Check out road angels website for the best deals listed below.

https://www.roadangelgroup.com/

Current Subscriber Count – 5,176

2019’s goal is to surpass 10,000 subscribers.

My Page: www.youtube.com/c/gcmthept

Instagram: GCMTHEPT

Sponsorship/brands get in touch via instagram.

As always thank you so much for tuning into my newest video. Every time I record one I learn something new that I can then bring as an improvement to the next one.

Stay tuned and don’t forget to stick around for my future uploads. As a bonus, if you click the little bell button next to where you have subscribed it will then send you notifications for when I upload in the future.

Have a lovely day guys and gals and remember to continue being you.

Peace

44 Comments

  1. Andrew Williams on April 12, 2021 at 9:23 pm

    I need to know what this device is called and where to buy it.

  2. MattDarez on April 12, 2021 at 9:25 pm

    How does it know where the mobile camera vans are…?

  3. Dave L on April 12, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    Plymouth sounds like a great town to avoid.

  4. Reuben Stern on April 12, 2021 at 9:29 pm

    The pigs were hiding and got me. There is bugger all on that road and on the way home I keep thinking it’s 50, but it’s 30 (posh area).

  5. Rob S on April 12, 2021 at 9:31 pm

    Do you need to have the £49.99 subscription for this to work ? … Road angel telling yes, but my snooper 4Zero don’t and definitely picks up ‘live’ cameras

  6. Nick Stevens on April 12, 2021 at 9:37 pm

    This is all very well, it detects based on map locations and works out your position via GPS, which is good………But is it going to tell me when one of the cockwombles is hiding out in a mobile camera van? and I mean I dont want it just to warn me of the danger zone, I want it to actualy tell me if the van in collecting revenue or not.

  7. Angus Orvid on April 12, 2021 at 9:37 pm

    I use Waze in Los Angeles. I used to Uber and used it all the time. It doesn’t reconnoiter as fast as Google Maps but GMaps doesn’t warn you about red light cams and speed traps and potholes and other road hazards.

  8. L4WNY on April 12, 2021 at 9:38 pm

    Google Maps does this for free!!!

  9. Oli O’Connor on April 12, 2021 at 9:39 pm

    Does it tell you if police cars are around?

  10. David Davenport Preston on April 12, 2021 at 9:39 pm

    Road Angel are a terrible company with terrible customer service and are best avoided . You can get the same product for free by downloading a FREE app on your phone .

  11. Omina Fornoz on April 12, 2021 at 9:40 pm

    Damn, losing your license to a red light camera? That must’ve been extremely tough. I got caught twice in the span of a month and dreaded losing my license as I was just about to come up to 2 years, but thankfully I’m safe now with just 3 points. Good on you for pulling through all that

  12. pat kilpatrick on April 12, 2021 at 9:41 pm

    Camera on head pure brill dont put yourself down mate

  13. Shaz Khan on April 12, 2021 at 9:44 pm

    Can speed camera do you for using a mobile phone whilst driving?

  14. Harvey Willmott on April 12, 2021 at 9:47 pm

    What did it cost, and how does it compare to the very expensive valentine?

  15. Nathan Rock on April 12, 2021 at 9:47 pm

    Would love this but personally I’m not prepared to spend £200 on the device and then a further £150 for a years subscription

  16. M1 on April 12, 2021 at 9:48 pm

    thanks for the great review mate, am defo considering one as i just got caught by a bastard camera as i was distracted going way to fast got caught at 53mph in a 30 so defo need one to keep my licence safe if they dont revoke it. and ive only been driving for a year and 6 months but i can only see what they decide to do, hopefully not the 6 points as none was about but still completely inappropriate but lessons are there to be learnt from.

  17. Kerensky SamuraiWil on April 12, 2021 at 9:48 pm

    My sat nav tracks fixed cameras, really usefull as long you remember to update regularly, but useless for mobile cameras 🙁

  18. Edward r on April 12, 2021 at 9:48 pm

    I think that these things are now an essential peice of kit in your car
    When you have one, and you start to really observe the limits, you then become very aware of how slow they have brought the limits down to.
    You then have to wonder, that seeing that the serious injuries and deaths have not substantially fallen, are these limits for safety or a way of catching people out.
    I for one am not sure.

  19. Christopher Fisher on April 12, 2021 at 9:48 pm

    I thought London was bad for speed cameras!!!

  20. Romolo Vercesi on April 12, 2021 at 9:49 pm

    Can you hear the alerts clearly if radio is playing music or do the alerts play though the entertainment system ?

  21. Chris Page on April 12, 2021 at 9:51 pm

    Those recommending Waze… it doesn’t detect Scamera vans, my old road angel saved me on the A30 years ago in a line of traffic, got a radar alert and slowed, then a couple of seconds later the vans in front and beside me braked hard… but I think they may have been too late…. there was a Scamera van sitting in a gateway. Mine died after I dropped it on the stairs and the scamming insurance company (domestic general iirc) refused the claim. So no more Road Angel…. disappointing that they recommended such crap cover.

  22. Phatstuff Vlogs on April 12, 2021 at 9:52 pm

    does it need a simcard and subscription

  23. Phatstuff Vlogs on April 12, 2021 at 9:54 pm

    hahaahah iphone on head
    are u in llsndundo

  24. Holly Didcote on April 12, 2021 at 9:57 pm

    Does it warn you with cameras that do not work? X

  25. Mas Ter on April 12, 2021 at 9:57 pm

    Just use TomTom Speed Cameras and Waze. You get 85% of the same functionality.

  26. Roy Evans on April 12, 2021 at 9:57 pm

    Sorry that you have so many cameras there. Get up to county Durham. We believe in a self control system up here lol. Not so many about. Can spool up the turbo without it being recorded on baconcam.

  27. David M on April 12, 2021 at 9:57 pm

    Remind me not to drive in Plymouth.

  28. Tim Deep on April 12, 2021 at 10:01 pm

    hi does it pick up police hand held laser gun?

  29. kelly melrose on April 12, 2021 at 10:01 pm

    you’ll get a brain tumour if you leave that fone strapped to your head … not sure y u did that .. thanks for the upload ..

  30. Home SD on April 12, 2021 at 10:03 pm

    Great Review, would like to see the one with WAZE v Road Angel

  31. ffrs1444 on April 12, 2021 at 10:04 pm

    If a camera van pings you its to late there a waste of money. They will have you before the road angel even goes off. Just download WAZE its free got them things on it.

  32. Charmel on April 12, 2021 at 10:05 pm

    where I can buy this? and how much it is?

  33. Angus Orvid on April 12, 2021 at 10:05 pm

    We don’t have as many speed cams in the states but we do have a lot of red light cams depending on what state you’re in. I’m in Los Angeles where we used to have a lot more. One is too many. New York and Chicago are flooded with them. In the south you find van mounted speed cameras more often. It’s all a sham to control you and get more money, NOTHING to do with safety.

  34. zivkovicable on April 12, 2021 at 10:06 pm

    So basically a channel showing you how to avoid detection while breaking the law. Next week how to avoid cctv while shoplifting. Scumbags.

  35. Tentotwo on April 12, 2021 at 10:12 pm

    Does it detect mobile speed camera vans, thanks for the content.

  36. tomek_gaming ! on April 12, 2021 at 10:12 pm

    Did You have Speed Cameras and Red Light cams on every street ?

  37. Shakeel Rahman on April 12, 2021 at 10:13 pm

    Does it spot mobile speed vans ?

  38. The Villan on April 12, 2021 at 10:15 pm

    I just send the letters back its much cheaper and you can still speed and I have 100% success rate with no convictions and I do other peoples aswell.

  39. Andrei Ursache on April 12, 2021 at 10:16 pm

    Does it picks the mobile police speed guns as well? Thank you!

  40. James Lindley on April 12, 2021 at 10:16 pm

    The previous SNOOPER gives of an High Pitched Annoying Audible warning Beep which is so annoying that you zone it out and ignore it !!- Does the Road Angel have a High Pitched audible warning ?????, Does Road Angel Warn via the coloured Screen Only ??
    I also have a CHEETAH which is far more subtle and communicates Waay better than the Snooper , the Cheetah dosent pick up All Cameras but the Snooper spec says it will pick up all cameras.
    I need to upgrade the SNOOPER and was going to replace it with another CHEETAH but just checking out the ROAD ANGEL first .

  41. Andrew Williams on April 12, 2021 at 10:18 pm

    It’s too big brother nowadays. No wonder people are fighting back by creating such devices.

  42. Keyboard Dancers on April 12, 2021 at 10:19 pm

    How can I avoid getting caught by speed cameras without using any additional warning systems in the car?

  43. WaRRior29 Grom on April 12, 2021 at 10:19 pm

    i have dhis same in my Garmin gps so no thanks pay 300£

Leave a Comment