Samsung Galaxy Tab A7 Review: A New Affordable Samsung Tablet

So Samsung’s Galaxy Tab A7 2020 is an all new affordable tablet that has a lot going for it (in addition to a few downsides) coming in at around $230. In this video we are going to be reviewing and covering every aspect of Samsung’s Galaxy Tab A7 and I’ll be sharing my experiences I’ve had with the device after 2 weeks of usage. We will also be looking at a handful of accessories to go alongside the Tab A7 like the Book Cover case and more. We will also be comparing this tablet to some of Samsung’s other budget tablets like the Galaxy Tab S6 Lite and Galaxy Tab A 10.1” (2019). Thanks for watching!

Samsung Links ⬇️
Galaxy Tab A7 (currently $30 off) ➡ https://shop-links.co/1721681728692030502
Galaxy Tab A7 Book Cover ➡ https://shop-links.co/1721681835654815574
Gaming Controller ➡ https://shop-links.co/1720819495289588357

Amazon Links ⬇️
15W Fast Charger (HIGHLY recommended… included charger is terrible as you will see in the video) ➡ https://geni.us/oVon
Logitech K380 Keyboard ➡ https://geni.us/UL1JK
Stylus ➡ https://geni.us/bnCH
MicroSD Card ➡ https://geni.us/Z1xPR

🛒 Get $50 off the Galaxy Buds Pro after student/workplace discount and trading in ANY of your old earbuds ➡ https://shop-links.co/1729415786612211198

Specs I didn’t mention in the video:
10.4″ IPS LCD Display
Snapdragon 662 Processor
Knox Security
1TB MicroSD Card Expansion
8MP Rear / 5MP Front Facing Camera
7040 mAh Battery

Time stamps:
0:00 Intro
0:38 “Unboxing”
1:05 Tab A7 Colors
1:33 Form Factor
2:05 Display
2:31 Face Recognition
3:07 Display Again
3:46 Everyday Use
6:25 Accessories (Book Cover)
8:46 Accessories (Keyboard)
9:10 No S-Pen
9:36 Accessories (Stylus)
10:18 Speakers
10:51 Cameras
11:34 Battery Life
12:37 Charging
12:53 Tab A7 vs Tab A 10.1” (2019)
13:32 Tab A7 vs Tab S6 Lite
13:52 Summary & Final Verdict

#samsung #tablet #GalaxyTabA7

Donate (if you want): https://paypal.me/shanesymonds

Subscribe to Shane Symonds YouTube Channel: http://bit.ly/newSSub

PRIVACY POLICY and FULL DISCLOSURE: °Shane Symonds is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program and Narritiv, affiliate advertising programs designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com and samsung.com °If you purchase something from my affiliate links I will get a small commission with no extra cost to you. This makes it possible for me to make more videos. Thank you! °I DO NOT collect, store, use, or share any data about you.

48 Comments

  1. irishtoffee 1 on May 23, 2021 at 11:29 pm

    Crap battery

  2. Call of war on May 23, 2021 at 11:30 pm

    I have it

  3. Sid Ga on May 23, 2021 at 11:31 pm

    This tablet or Tab s2.?

  4. upen kisku on May 23, 2021 at 11:32 pm

    Can I calling this tablet.

  5. Anda Axente on May 23, 2021 at 11:32 pm

    Do all the a7s have “visible pixels”? If i tilt the tablet, i can see small granules, or if i Look directly at it, i see them on the sides(at the white color is the most visible)… is it normal?

  6. gordy jones on May 23, 2021 at 11:33 pm

    The sound on this a7 Samsung tablet is absolutely terrible..it is tinny and harsh….with no bass and treble adjustment…won’t buy another Samsung ever again

  7. Shane Symonds on May 23, 2021 at 11:33 pm

    What are your thoughts on the Galaxy Tab A7?
    It is currently $30 off – Check it out here ➡ https://shop-links.co/1721681728692030502

    Thanks for watching!

  8. AJayAnswersYou on May 23, 2021 at 11:34 pm

    The A7 is a great budget option for me. Do you know about mounts for it? Thinking about drilling two holes in a "table" and mount the thing towards my bed, so I can lay on my pillow and fall asleep to Netflix, YouTube or something similiar.

  9. TonyGlass TV on May 23, 2021 at 11:37 pm

    Thanks for such an easy to understand in depth review From the UK

  10. bill bleile on May 23, 2021 at 11:38 pm

    I got mine for $189 at best buy. It was on sale on amazon back in dec. and they price matched. Just started playing pubg on it and it works perfect. Theres a good variety of armored cases with screen protectors and it will still work great while gaming. Been playing pubg with mine.

  11. teoscott1 on May 23, 2021 at 11:38 pm

    Nice video. I have one question about the Wake, sleep with the cover. I just bought a cover and saw that the Wake, sleep mode on the A7 Tab 2020 is not working. How can your tablet have it and not mine? is there an option to activate this? Thanks.

  12. Alia Iman on May 23, 2021 at 11:38 pm

    Does this devices suitable for education purpose? Like words, power point and google meet?

  13. YozuGetzu on May 23, 2021 at 11:41 pm

    I’m on a Samsung Galaxy Tab A7 watching this review, bruh

  14. Daniel Cordero on May 23, 2021 at 11:44 pm

    You can’t move apps to sd card ! Believe me tried everything. !

  15. Markovalnto bresci on May 23, 2021 at 11:45 pm

    Thank you so much for this man, most other rich youtubers made it sound like its impossible to have some basic productivity in this tablet

  16. HGmatrix on May 23, 2021 at 11:47 pm

    Iam currently using one

  17. K Bhimaraju Achary on May 23, 2021 at 11:48 pm

    Does it support 1080p hd videos (YouTube and prime videos)

  18. Dina319 on May 23, 2021 at 11:49 pm

    Can I use this to install an app that will allow me to add song lyrics?

  19. Lwin Moe on May 23, 2021 at 11:51 pm

    Wait is that Elliot from Mr.Robot ???

  20. California Karen789 on May 23, 2021 at 11:54 pm

    I love my tablet. I don’t need more storage as I most times just watch You Tube. But it does what I want it to do. The speakers are not bad either. I did download a couple of games. I can take it out on my patio and watch videos. So nice in the summer. TFS

  21. Akash Krishna on May 23, 2021 at 11:54 pm

    Can send the link to bye a book cover pls

  22. l-l Your average Video game enjoyer l-l on May 23, 2021 at 11:54 pm

    I found a bundle on Amazon I think I might get t

  23. Doctor Algy on May 23, 2021 at 11:55 pm

    Thank you for your work in the review. Purchased.

  24. Deer Niko summoners war on May 23, 2021 at 11:55 pm

    Please answer me is it lagging??

  25. Gnomes VFX on May 23, 2021 at 11:56 pm

    if only this tablet offered secure folder so I can watch porn…..

  26. Orion83 on May 23, 2021 at 11:57 pm

    Realise this video was uploaded a while ago now, but I just searched for this device for the first time and your video was the first to come up. This was an excellent review, and so thorough! I’ve just had a through your video selection and I can’t believe I haven’t come across your channel previously with all the tech videos I’ve been watching recently. Subscribed!

  27. Nilesh Kadam on May 24, 2021 at 12:00 am

    Is it stylus compatible?

  28. Calvin samuel on May 24, 2021 at 12:03 am

    Brilliant review.. I’m very keen on getting one ..

  29. Md Ryle on May 24, 2021 at 12:04 am

    Thanks dude, a very helpfull review

  30. bebe sii on May 24, 2021 at 12:05 am

    Great i like the review

  31. yomna elbeltagy on May 24, 2021 at 12:05 am

    Wow

  32. SEVEN on May 24, 2021 at 12:08 am

    What is more cheap

  33. vBDKv on May 24, 2021 at 12:10 am

    How is this compared to the Lenovo M8 Smart tab? Bigger of course, but eh?

  34. Ven. Subhuti on May 24, 2021 at 12:10 am

    excellent review

  35. l-l Your average Video game enjoyer l-l on May 24, 2021 at 12:11 am

    I’m getting this because I want to upgrade from my Kindle fire HD 8 and because I want to use it for zooms and for when I’m on the go so I’m not bored in the bus and car

  36. savith bhargav on May 24, 2021 at 12:11 am

    Also the A7 has fast charging 15W you need a fast charger.

  37. Kawai Moon on May 24, 2021 at 12:11 am

    So after seeing your review I bought the tablet and it sure is amazing but my dad put a freaking family link restrictions on it well I am a 12yo professional hacker so I did by passed it but my brother saw that my tablet was working after the bedtime so he told dad and so daddy checked and the knew that I hacked it so now my dad has my tablet and I am grounded for 3 days

    I hate my life

  38. davish thaiboy on May 24, 2021 at 12:11 am

    TFT Display are you kidding me ????????

  39. Eliseo Mendez on May 24, 2021 at 12:11 am

    On the Amazon page it says it says it has a snapdragon 865 processor, is that true?

  40. makarim Ahmed on May 24, 2021 at 12:13 am

    i was watching this video because im getting one towmorow thanks ALOT

  41. Shawna Bartholomew on May 24, 2021 at 12:13 am

    does it have a sim card slot

  42. Ernst Smit on May 24, 2021 at 12:17 am

    Thank you for a good review. Much appreciated.

  43. • Ľ Ø F Ï • on May 24, 2021 at 12:20 am

    I love this tablet

    I really want to buy it. It costs 250 $,€ or £
    Depends what country you are buying it from.

  44. Pat. C on May 24, 2021 at 12:21 am

    Can’t add ludio player why is this

  45. Hashir Easa on May 24, 2021 at 12:23 am

    I have the dark grey color but I put a case on it which is completely black so it doesn’t matter lol

  46. Twix on May 24, 2021 at 12:25 am

    Does this work well for drawing?

  47. Andy Gonzalez on May 24, 2021 at 12:26 am

    would this work good for school? like doing homework and zoom meetings

  48. Liam Jones on May 24, 2021 at 12:28 am

    I just got this tablet yesterday for my birthday and I love it

Leave a Comment