Samsung Galaxy Tab S7+ Long Term Review: 6 Months Later! WOW!

This is my long term review of the Samsung Galaxy Tab S7 Plus 6 months later. The Tab S7+ is the flagship Android and Samsung Tablet, and here are more thoughts. https://amzn.to/2MH2XYO (affiliate link)

The Tab S7+ is a large and powerful flagship tablet from Samsung, and it even comes with a stylus – the ever popular Samsung S Pen – which even has air gesture support. The tablet is powered by the Qualcomm Snapdragon 865+ SoC which offers tons of power and is great for gaming, productivity, and works beautifully with the 12.4″ AMOLED screen with 120hz refresh rate, which is gorgeous and the biggest reason to upgrade over the Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 or Tab S5e. This is the best and biggest Android tablet that money can buy and also the most complete, and even has OneUI and Dex, plus Wireless Dex support! I’ve been using the Tab S7+ every day for about 6 months now and I have learned a lot about the Tab S7 Plus battery life/Tab S7+ battery life, the Tab S7 Plus screen/Tab S7+ screen, and much much more – and the Galaxy Tab S7+ price has even dropped! The Tab S7+ is the best tablet of 2020, and so far the best android tablet of 2021 (best tablet 2021).

Tech Gear I’m Using: (Amazon Affiliate Links)

Apple MacBook Pro 16″: https://amzn.to/2HGwcs1
Panasonic Lumix G100 Camera: https://amzn.to/3jy3Tcf
Deity D3 Pro Microphone: https://amzn.to/3kDwWfK
Blue Yeti Condenser Mic: https://amzn.to/2JekJR5
Anker PowerExpand Elite 13-1 Hub: https://amzn.to/3e30OQd
Sandisk Extreme Pro SDXC 128GB: https://amzn.to/2G8fv8g

#Samsung #TabS7Plus #TabS7PlusLongTermReview

46 Comments

  1. Sheep Fold on December 16, 2021 at 10:48 pm

    Getting mine soon.
    Herd its a beast.shiftingSeason21#RenewedFaith.

  2. Mr. Money Sauce on December 16, 2021 at 10:48 pm

    Will this be good to record for cooking vids and watching tv? How is sound quality?

  3. Gemmed.Balloon on December 16, 2021 at 10:49 pm

    Tab s 7 or Chromebook? For video edits

  4. Sohaib Akram on December 16, 2021 at 10:52 pm

    Only 3 years? OS Support thats bad too seems less

  5. 胖虎War3Game on December 16, 2021 at 10:54 pm

    after 1 years. half price now. bought ipad mini 5th when staples has 60 dollars coupon in May 2019. still same market price in 2021. sold my ipad mini at same price i bought(earn 10 dollars), then bought a samsung tab s7 for 100 dollar more and got promotion buds pro for free.
    conclusion: dont buy samsung at 1st year, you will see half price in 2nd year. buy apple worry free anytime.

  6. hgonz14 on December 16, 2021 at 10:55 pm

    Right now shop Samsung has this for $429.99 would you get it for this price right now ?

  7. Matt Haywood on December 16, 2021 at 10:58 pm

    Any reason to go with an iPad over this tablet if you don’t use those iOS exclusive apps? I have a Galaxy s20 and a MacBook Air

  8. Octavia Shane' on December 16, 2021 at 10:59 pm

    I def enjoyed the video and your statement, "It’s very complete", sold me! I cant wait to enjoy mines!

  9. Joy Miller on December 16, 2021 at 11:01 pm

    Apple products are using usbc now, I have the 12.9 2020 iPad (my 1st apple product) and a Samsung Note phone,same charger lol, I just got the s7 +, when it comes to drawing or just apps in general Apple is just better you may have to pay a one time fee for the apps, but because of that the apple store app developers put way more effort into them, other than clip studio paint you just can’t find art apps (or others)that are worthwhile on the play store, they just cannot hardly compete, but the Samsung tablets hardware is just awesome! I’ll definitely be using this tablet for movie watching, the screen is to die for. It has expandable memory so definitely storing downloads on it, I like the seamless interface with my phone, the Xbox game pass is a great feature which I think is the only reason they can even compete with Apple on that front, having 2 front screen cameras is just smart. I kinda think that the Ipad sounds better though, but that’s almost a tie. I’ve always liked Samsung products but after seeing apples store I’m torn, too bad apple doesn’t have a oled option with a SD card slot and a dex mode with face id and fingerprint reader with a wide-screen camera, if they they had even 2 of those they’d blow Samsung out of the water,but I guess if someone had all that they wouldn’t need to buy a tablet for a really long time, so that’s probably why they don’t.

  10. Roy on December 16, 2021 at 11:02 pm

    Poor quality microphone…sound appears muffled and far – needs immediate software update without which it’s close to unusable.

  11. Pamela Gordon on December 16, 2021 at 11:03 pm

    Does it have expandable storage? Like a micro SD card???

  12. William HENDRICKS on December 16, 2021 at 11:06 pm

    Anyone know a good cup holder or dash mount for this?

  13. News that matter on December 16, 2021 at 11:06 pm

    I’m in late 30s. And I’ve slowly grown to love tablets. I was a textbook type of guy. Back then in college no one really used laptops as thry did now. The internet wasn’t fast and it was patchy and only in location of campus. Then laptops got more powerful as did phones and the whole Hotspot thing happened. Which made laptops useful. But as time progressed. I found laptops to be more ofna burden to Cary than anything. Tablets nowadays are so powerful that a keyboard and your good to go. Samsung has that whole dex feature and the pen. Amazing.

  14. Kimberly Pirkel on December 16, 2021 at 11:08 pm

    Can anybody tell me me how to fix my Samsung tab S7+. A lot of apps only utilize a third of the screen.

  15. Saloua on December 16, 2021 at 11:12 pm

    Great review, thanks! I once was an iPhone user. Then I got myself a Samsung phone since then, I have never went back to any Apple devices. So, now I really want to get myself the Samsung Galaxy Tab!

  16. American Citizen on December 16, 2021 at 11:12 pm

    Hi. I’m thinking about buying either this S7+ 12.4” tablet or the S7 FE 12.4” tablet. Its for my daughter for Christmas. She’s almost 18. She will mainly be using for drawings and watching Netflix and Youtube and surfing online. But I mainly want to give it to her for her drawings sketches and paintings. She has a cheaper older tablet that lags and its terrible. She might end up using it next year for college too when she’s done with HighSchool. Based on this, which one would you recommend? Thanks a lot.

  17. DIVYANSH PATHAK on December 16, 2021 at 11:13 pm

    Got mine today wanted one for exam preparation and I waited for s8 tab or iPad air 5 but neither of those launched but not regretting my decisions

  18. Daniel Harrell on December 16, 2021 at 11:14 pm

    I am thinking of using it for work to do a lot of PDF and note taking and scheduling. How well does it do for hand writing conversions to PDF and does it have an option to hand write a note and send it to your calender to schedule?

  19. #Dma on December 16, 2021 at 11:17 pm

    I also say go big or go home..like the bigger screen tablets..Great review

  20. #Dma on December 16, 2021 at 11:17 pm

    I have the galaxy tab s2 and I love the iPad format.. it’s so natural to hold..I don’t like the taller screen ratio that much

  21. Vince on December 16, 2021 at 11:17 pm

    No one uses the pen

  22. Dominick Isidore on December 16, 2021 at 11:20 pm

    It’s normal for drawing tablet nibs to wear down and need to be replaced. That’s to be expected so I wouldn’t say that’s a problem. Just like a pencil or a pen it has a limited life.

  23. Eric Blackman on December 16, 2021 at 11:21 pm

    I just took the jump on this. Got the 256gb for $379 with a trade of an 8" Tab 2 getting me $350 off. Also included a set of Buds 2.

  24. Abbas Hussain on December 16, 2021 at 11:21 pm

    What graphic design apps do you use on this tablet?

  25. lpg12338 on December 16, 2021 at 11:23 pm

    Outstanding review, great job!

  26. TheOldWayWasBetter on December 16, 2021 at 11:25 pm

    The iPad is better optimized as a laptop replacement?! Versus Dex? Nah man, I don’t buy that.

  27. Robert Grayson on December 16, 2021 at 11:26 pm

    Does this tablet have a micro SD card slot?

  28. R Taylor on December 16, 2021 at 11:29 pm

    I have the Tab 10.1 I bought 2015. It now takes forever to charge and starting to look for newer ones. I wonder if the Tab S7+ can work with the keyboard that goes with the Tab 10.1?

  29. Philipp Hyoudou on December 16, 2021 at 11:30 pm

    Great Review!
    Helped me a lot finding a decision.

  30. Roger Smith on December 16, 2021 at 11:32 pm

    Is it worth upgrading from a s5e to s7+? Current deal going on is s5e trade in($250) free galaxy buds pro. After discounts total is $590 or should I wait for black Friday/price drop? Current concern being, is the $590 worth the difference? Currently using s5e as entertainment (e.g movies, gaming, music)

  31. Izzat Yussof on December 16, 2021 at 11:33 pm

    Apple pencil also leave those marks while drawing its annoying

  32. DemiGodQ60 on December 16, 2021 at 11:36 pm

    How much internal storage does it have, I have a tab4 plus with 64gb and I edit videos on mines. 64gb is not half enough

  33. Darren Jalland on December 16, 2021 at 11:39 pm

    I’ve had a few Samsung tablets and this one isn’t just the best one, it is several levels above any of the others. I use it as my main device for most of my work nowadays.

  34. Sam Sung on December 16, 2021 at 11:39 pm

    It always surprises me when people don’t use a screen protector after paying flagship price.

  35. Mohamad Khoder on December 16, 2021 at 11:39 pm

    Allah akbar this is a good one

  36. John Michael O'Neill on December 16, 2021 at 11:40 pm

    Dis-play

  37. Jesus Gil on December 16, 2021 at 11:40 pm

    If you’re getting this over a surface laptop, you’ll lose the ability to flip your keyboard to the back like a magazine. The keyboard will detach if you try too.

  38. Anthony Marlow on December 16, 2021 at 11:42 pm

    Sad to say that stylist is longer than my………..

  39. caffeine is king on December 16, 2021 at 11:43 pm

    The only thing I’ve got against this thing is the sharp square corners and edges it’s Almost too thin I preferred the feel of the s6 lite to this beast. Other than that it’s amazing.

  40. PlumbCarton5607 on December 16, 2021 at 11:43 pm

    im still trying to figure out weather to get a faster phone or a tablet for this year’s black Friday, this is for sure the tablet im getting if I end up choosing the tablet. Also i herd the tab s8 is gonna be like very hard to find which is sad but the s7 is still seems pretty good.

  41. De quiet kid on December 16, 2021 at 11:44 pm

    “I don’t really know any one using iPhones and Samsung tablets…”

    Ummmmm. Welp…. Uhhhhhhhhh… hehe

  42. Martin Scown on December 16, 2021 at 11:46 pm

    I just got one recently, I went for the Mystic Blue colour with a navy book cover, and I love it! I upgraded from the Tab A 2019, and it is so much better! Thumbs up for a great review!

  43. Nick Cornaglia on December 16, 2021 at 11:47 pm

    Just a critique. I was looking for Galaxy tab reviews. You may as well have done audio only because 90% of the video is looking at you….not the tablet. Thanks for describing the tablet tho. 🙂

  44. DoIKnowYou 117 on December 16, 2021 at 11:47 pm

    Does this tab have wireless charging? I looked up online but I keep getting a yes and no’s

  45. News that matter on December 16, 2021 at 11:48 pm

    BTW. If your really desperate for battery. Get carry external power brick. The s7 charges really fast anyway

  46. jeff cor on December 16, 2021 at 11:48 pm

    would you still recommend this today?

Leave a Comment